Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochabamba, Bolivia

Nice centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful colonial-style hotel located near main plaza.
Location: This hotel is close to the main plaza, museums, La Casa de Libertad, shopping and dining.
Easy check-in, check-out, and great multilingual staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Really pleasant stay right in town with very helpful staff and a nice setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel in the city center.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Great hotel one block from the city center. Great breakfast (quiche, carrot juice, fruit, etc). Amazing rooms! Very modern but quaint. English movie stations. Spectular roof deck for a glass of wine and watching the sunset over the cathedrals. Very helpful English speaking staff. Four star plus hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Chaming historic colonial property.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Charming historic colonial property , well situated, beautifully decorated and clean and luxurious. The best breakfast buffet that I have ever had in any hotel. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful and the manager, Carmen is elegant and charming!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

old stylish hotel,

Posted Jan 13, 2016
walk for 10 mins to main square where many restu there,front desk helpful and well English,hot water shower not enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Nice hotel right in the centre of Sucre

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We had a really nice stay at the hotel. We arrived very early in the morning (5am) but as the room was free, we could check-in right away. The staff was really nice and answered all our questions and helped with restaurant reservations, getting a taxi etc. Location was perfect, just a few blocks from the main square. Good breakfast. The only misinformation we got was that everything would be closed on Christmas day, which really wasn't true: many shops and restaurants were open the whole day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place to stay in Sucre!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Beautiful colonial style.
Location: Only 2 blocks away from the Central Square. Easy walk to many stores for shopping and restaurants.
We stayed 1 night at the Hotel de su Merced in Sucre. We loved it! It is a beautiful colonial style hotel only 2 blocks away from the central square. It is quiet and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I give the hotel my highest possible recommendation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in central Sucre

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great place to stay, beautiful house converted to a hotel with lovely old furniture, room service, very warm comfy beds and friendly helpful staff in the centre of Sucre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Experience

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very European Feel. Very clean.
Location: Location was a few blocks from the middle plaza. Had good eating and shopping nearby.
The hotel was very nice in the city of Sucre. We were very close to the main plaza. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beatiful hotel, close to the main square

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Terrace, rooms have a nice old style. Staff
Location: Main square, San Felipe de Neri, cathedral and more
It is a beatiful hotel, with very nice and kind staff. Good breakfast and excellent terrace for reading or admire the city.