Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good location, staff was fast and thorough and kind. Affordable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tweed, Ontario

Poor accommodation

Posted Oct 14, 2017
After a long drive my husband I wanted just to get a good night sleep. As we were relaxing I noticed cobwebs behind the chair, spiders in corners and ants crawling up the walls. My husband went and spoke to the front clerk, she came back with a cloth to remove the webs and stated if there is anything else please come and get her. If we had the energy to drive on we would have left. At a $156.00 a night and have to deal the uncleanness is a shame. I highly recommend not staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland, On

Nice accommodations....it needs some tic though

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for a weekend recently, and we were pleasantly surprised by the efficiency of the staff. They were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, but it really needs some work. Ie painting, to make it even better. All in all, a good experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Decent place reasonable price, would like to be closer to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Bad Experinece

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was not worth the money I spent on this hotel per night. The work was under progress in some areas causing troubles for the customers. I did not find hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was aweful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel going through renovations. Staff awesome very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Central to shopping & airport

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: They are now doing renovations
Reception went above & beyond, extremely helpful & friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Not what i expected

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Rooms are nothing like the pictures. The beds aren't comfortable, the doors have big gaps and you can hear everything. The covers were dirty and stained. Overall very disatisfied with quality for the price. Book marriott hotel dont book this dump
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Sarre

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had some misunderstandings with the independent online booking company, but the hotel staff on site were very hospitable and friendly, so our misadventure was quickly forgotten. The resturant was very good too! And our waitress very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A very nice place to stay, pleasant staff, the room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant right on site, food was good and when we had an issue with a portion of our meal they were very quick and eager to come up with a solution. Would stay here again.