Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Liked the location, right off hwy 17. The staff were helpful and very accomodating. The facility was clean but old. The pool area was in rough shape. The parking available was very convenient with main floor parking right at your door. There was a very expensive restaurant located on the second floor. It had good food. One of my favourite pleasures of stayi g here was the old style room key! Just a really big old key with the room # engraved on it. I also liked the beautiful old wooden doors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia

Close to shopping and east end of the city

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very nice rooms, the pool is heated, friendly staff, the restaurant is very nice though a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is the bonus with its own entrance

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The staff is on point ! Always there to accommodate ! Always smiling and enjoyable ! Smelt great on every floor ! Their suites well... you get what you pay for ... they are amazingly beautiful rooms ! Even if you get an executive king size its royal look and cheaper price will have you happy only thing is that they should provide a microwave in the rooms :( overall the stay was very satisfying I will return guaranteed in one of the suites 😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Timmins

Close to shoppingp

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Location: Close to shopping stores and Costco.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is excellent. The waitress was very friendly. The only thing that would need changing would be the carpet in the room. It is old and smells a little. The beds are comfortable. The continental breakfast was perfect for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean towels and bedding

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Nice clean towels and bedding
Cons: OH BOY YES! But I am qualified to begin a rant.
short stay, nice clean towels and bedding and the heating worked well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Love the location and am always welcomed with s smile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in Sudbury

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: needs new owner. must be sold
Did not have a good experience. I was given a bad room. Breakfast is a joke compared to Lexington. Seems it has reached the end.... The price i paid was too much. Hotel 6 is much better in comparison, and costs only 99$
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timmins

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed at Ambassador many time before, this time hotel seemed a bit run down and the carpet is horrible in rooms. Some updates are needed still very comfortable beds and rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice enough hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
the pool area was under construction and while still usable we just didn't fell comfortable using it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the shopping and restaurants

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Was easy to get around all the shopping was close also the restaurants