Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

In the heart of downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stay was nice. There was nevee anyone at the front desk, but when rhey finally came they were very helpful. Room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Within walking distance to great food, shopping and entertainment. Parking lot is an open lot across the street. I was hesitant to leave our motorcycles there due to the "downtown hangers-on" but they were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to where we had to go

Posted May 7, 2016
I was good other the the elevator taking long to go up and down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Staff were super friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by sharat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leonard from rouyn-noranda

J'y retournerais sans hésiter.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
un petit bémol pour le stationnement gratuit juste de l'autre côté de la rue: les espaces sont très petits et pas adaptés aux gros VUS ou aux camionnettes pleines longueurs du genre 4 portes et boîte de 8 pieds.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Toronto

No elevators please

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great hotel if you have dogs, our room was on the 4 the floor,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not great, but good in a pinch

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly and staff are friendly and responsive
Cons: Bathroom in a state of minor disrepair with some mouldings and caulking missing in tub area. The room heating system fan should be quieter as well.
Location: There is a park nearby for walking dogs which is handy. Steer clear of the Coulson Night Club which is quite close to the hotel.
Chose hotel during March break as it was pet friendly and the Holiday Inn was not available. We just weren't too crazy about the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: La tranquillité et sa situation
Cons: Propreté et amélioration de la chambre de bain
Location: Centre-ville près de restaurant à pied
Qualité prix convenable, tranquillité et accueil appréciés
4 out of 5
by Shari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but little old hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
the staff is friendly, room is clean but overall it is an aged hotel with not very good soundproof in the room. The location is next to a salvation army station.