Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 15, 2017
First of all no welcome smile no greeting nothing, front desk girl was busy with nothing and she didn't even say hello. Second carpet need to be shampooed. At night air conditioning stopped working. So went downstairs if can get another room. Night audit guy Dave was a friendly guy he gave me another room but half an hour air conditioner stopped working again. It was like all night. All rooms need new air conditioners. Breakfast girl was really good. Good reviews for her.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Bathroom was very small but workable. Close to some very nice restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Downtown is the only thing going for it

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The parking is not the best. Booked the room well in advance for 4 persons. Room had two towels only. Asked for additional towels and none were available. They arrived late that night. Had to ask for four towels everyday that we stayed there being four days. Left a note to ask them to leave towels so they took our coffee mugs. Breakfast was worst that we ever had at a Best Western. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Quiet hotel in downtown area.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. The bed was too high for me to get in unassisted but it was comfortable.
Cons: I am Celiac and got gluttened on the only food I ate which was the scrambled eggs. Can't stay there again because of this.
Location: Downtown location and the arena is close.
Greeted by a friendly front desk clerk. Nice sized fairly clean room. It is an older hotel and floors baseboards etc did not seem to be clean. Shower was comfortable and adequate towels. The location was close to my medical appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Friendly staff. Good complimentary breakfast! Convenient location, next to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel except just one small issue.

Posted May 24, 2017
Room, bedroom, washroom all very clean , but when I opened the room it was a bit smelly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Car parked at hotel lot was smashed; smell grass

Posted May 15, 2017
My car parked at the hotel lot was smashed and belongings stolen. Hotel did not turn on security camera even they have one! Smell grass in the elevator. The guests next to us were so loud all night that other guests complained and were asked to move out. I arrived late at night but only to find out the next morning that this is a very bad neighbourhood. Will definitively not return or recommend to anyone! Only good thing was staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

good value for the price

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: Update the bathrooms
Overall the room and hotel was clean, but the bathroom needs work.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville provides excellent and professional accommodation service. We are fully satisfied and enjoy our stay.