Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, central hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Good downtown location, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Room appeared clean but when you suffer from environmental allergies, both my daughter and I had difficulties sleeping due to sneezing, coughing (asthma) etc. The heater rumbled starting up waking us up all night long. The pool was warm but it's age showed in peeled paint etc. We stayed here as I had a meeting to attend. Also pillows and duvet are feather filled, great if you are not allergic. No gluten-free options on the menu for breakfast other than fruit salad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C.

Close to all amenities. Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The pub in the hotel served great food for the prices with lots of variation.
Very friendly staff. Quick to accommodate our needs. We had an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ontario

A Place to Stay While Attending Cinefest

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Cleaning and maintenance staff were friendly. Checkout was handled in a polite and efficient manner..
Cons: I didn't feel like a welcome guest during check in.
Location: Close to Beer Store, grocery store and drugstore.
The hotel was pet friendly and I elected to forgo daily cleaning to minimize stress to my cat. The staff were very nice and provided me coffee, towels and garbage removal as I required them. The onsite "gastro" pub (not run by the hotel) was adequate. The hotel was near the railway tracks and trains delayed my travel on occasion. The area isn't considered safe to walk after dark. The nearby drugstore (open to 10 PM) locked their front door at 9 PM for safety and this necessitated a walk to the back of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Downtown Sudbury

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Everything was totally fine. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie

Very nice!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Beds amazing comfortable!
Cons: Check toilets for leaking water. Little more soundproofing? Add a hot tub?
Location: Area is in transition, but close to a mall and restaurants. Few minutes drive to downtown. Railroad tracks less than a block away, but didn't hear it
Walkable to some shops. Attached restaurant is very good! Area is in transition, but hotel very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Stayed one night before camping trip

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Wanted some where affordable and decent. This hotel met that requirement. We had a room that was newly Rene voted. Nice washroom and clean beds. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fench River

Central spot for a great price.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I was in town for a special engagement. The hotel was centrally located and easy to locate. Access to all I needed to do was essential. All went well. Enjoyed my brief stay.
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Campbellton NL

Excellent place.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The bed and room was very comfortable. Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great hotel. Great price. Terrible check in.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Would definitely stay at hotel again. The only negative thing was the guy at the front desk during check in. He was rude and sarcastic. He should not be serving the public.