Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good Accommodations

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel was generally very clean as was our room. The staff was very obliging and helpful.
Cons: A better location for storage of old and new mattresses than in the hallways would definitely improve the hallway appearance.
Location: Big nickel and museum, Laurentian University, Science centre.
We were visiting Sudbury for 2 days enjoying the sites and renewing old friendships and the hotel was an excellent place as a base.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower the price
Location: We were there for medical facilities that were close by
Found the hotel was a little overpriced for the facilities.Room was clean and nicely upgraded.A number of workers were staying at the hotel.They enjoyed a few beers and some music outside but generally were not a problem.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Ontario Region

Nice Property

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Located close to 4 Corners, plenty of restaurant choices. Looks like they are in the middle of a bed replacement on both floors.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we had a great stay everything was great .

Posted Sep 7, 2015
close to everything we needed was happy with everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The room that they gave us smelled so bad like urine could not stay in that room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate events

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The women who was there on the night shift was very nice and composed. Along with the women serving breakfast.
Cons: The women who worked the morning shift need to work on her composure. I also found our room smelt a bit muggy/ the earwig issue.
Location: nothing was open near by and we spent about 20min driving around to find food options that were open.
I put bad for a review rating because when we arrived at the hotel the electricity was out and we could not check in till 11:30pm. While the staff was friendly the breakfast in the morning was one of the worst complementary breakfasts I’ve had. After breakfast I returned to my room to find an earwig in my bed next to me and another one on the floor. The guests who stayed over that night received a room discount in the morning and because I booked alone I was unable to receive a discount. To say the least this was not a good experience for myself and my guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Sub-standard Hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The parking was great and location was convenient.
Cons: I think it needs a change of management and a makeover to bring it up to standard.
Location: There is shopping plaza opposite with a gas station, coffee shop and todd places making it very convenient.
Compared to other Comfort Inn's the hotel was disappointing. The hotel staff was unhelpful. They were in the process of changing mattresses which lined the corridors making it musty and uninviting. The bathtub had hair in it and overall the room was dark and depressing.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff doing the best they can.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: Having power restored to the business as other businesses had done.
Due to the weather, there was no power at the hotel when we checked in at 8:00pm. We did not get power until 11:45pm. That meant we had no lights, no Internet, no TV, no working room keys, etc for the night. This was one of the last businesses in town to have power restored. Businesses directly adjacent to the hotel had power restored before we even checked in. I'm not sure how the other businesses got power restored so soon and this hotel could not. The hotel had no working backup generator, so there was no emergency lighting either. The Internet service never did come back until after we checked out. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodated us as best they could, but they could not figure out how to get priority to get their business power restored, as other businesses had done.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sauble Beach Ont

It was a quiet night

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: It was fairly quiet. Seemed to be kept clean The staff was friendly There was very good breakfast
Cons: Could use more seating in the breakfast room. The parking lot got full when big trucks were parked there.
Location: Several eating places near by. Shopping nearby
The hotel seemed to be filled up but there were no noises of any account. Traffic noises weren't bothersome. The hotel is located near a route from down town to the by-pass. Located near several eating places and shopping.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Just an overnight stay on the road.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable
Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Met our needs completely.