Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenelon Falls, ON

Nice Hotel close to the Big Nickel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms. The free continental breakfast in the morning was wonderful.
Location: Less than 5 minutes from the Big Nickel, we could see it from our window. Under 10 minutes away from Science North.
My family and I enjoyed a comfortable stay here. Within a short driving distance to the Big Nickel and Science North, which was the purpose of our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean rooms, very helpful staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Clean rooms, very helpful staff, good parking space, Mongolian Grill in the hotel. I enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from timmins

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Always a good experience. Friendly and good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

very nice but wifi doesn't work.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness quick check in Near all good places Breakfast was average
Cons: No internet wifi doesn't work Tried many times but didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: It is near the Big Nickel and as noted above, it is easy to access pretty much anywhere you want to go.
I chose this hotel for the cheap price but got far more than expected! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. My t.v. wasn't working and the staff came immediately to remedy the problem! The room had been renovated and was large, welcoming and clean. I loved the large chair and ottoman - perfect for reading late into the night! The t.v. swiveled to give me the perfect view from the bed or the chair and the large desk was perfect for working on. I found the bed a little more firm than I prefer but there were plenty of soft pillows! The continental breakfast was great as it included bagels, bread and muffins. You could make waffles or have cereal. There was also yogurt and fruit along with coffee, tea and juice. What was nice is that they didn't rush you out at closing time like some places I have stayed. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel but I didn't have a chance to try it. It did smell good when I arrived! The hotel is in an industrial area but there is access pretty much anywhere you want to go. I didn't find it noisy and there was plenty of parking available. The wi-fi was inconsistent at times but generally wasn't a problem. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Decent place for overnight stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Honestly, its a decent place to stay. Rooms were clean and spcacious, with all amenities including fridge, microwave, coffee maker, desk & chair, sofa recliner and closet. Wifi was very good and the breakfast was a lot better than expected, with fresh waffles, nice hot coffee, fruits, variety of fresh bagel and breads, and alot more! I would totally recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
It was very clean and staff was friendly . Good location not far from hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parry Sound

Great place to sleep

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The Mongolian Grill made the trip! You choose your raw ingredients from the buffet then watch the chef cook it on the large central grill, magnificent
Location: The view is more industrial, but you are close to everything!
The view may not be wonderful, but if you just want a clean soft bed to sleep in and a delicious and fun meal, then this place is perfect, and price friendly too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stop for travel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Good price for what you get.
Cons: Its a bit older and currently undergoing renovations.
Location: Not much nearby. But lots within a few kilometers.
Good budget hotel. No real amenities nearby, but lots within a few kilometers. There is a restaurant in the hotel. It seems rather industrial in the area, but that's most of Sudbury so no big deal. The staff was friendly and the room we had was clean and quiet. Renovations are underway in certain parts so it will probably be nicer in the near future, Breakfast is included with your stay. Its a good place to stop for the evening if you are not looking for frills. The price is very reasonable and the well worth what you pay for what you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I used this hotel as a overnight stop on a cross country drive. The ground floor room I was given was dated. The hotel claims to be newly renovated. Greatest concern- windows at back of unit overlooking alley way did not lock. Did not seem safe. Television had limited channels, remote did not work, nor did the buttons on the actual television.