Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Little Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Parking was a challenge
Location: It's off the beaten track but not overly far from highways
This hotel is small but comfortable. The price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not the Wayside Inn!!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Not much, it's about 1 mile from Longfellows Wayside Inn.
Cons: Be carefull this hotel is not on the grounds of Wayside Inn. It should be advertised as the Marriott hotel, Period. No more Marriotts for me.
Location: Close but not no the grounds of Longfellows Wayside Inn.
Booked hotel believing it was the REAL Wayside Inn, boy was I wrong and fooled! This hotel according to the real Wayside Inn, used to be connected but not any more, This hotel is about a mile way from the true Wayside Inn and the website I booked with listed it as the Wayside Inn (false advertising). I tried to get out of the booking only to be told by the hotel clerk that her pay is connected to how many rooms are sold, which is either complete B.S. or one of the worst corporate policies I ever hear of!!! My wife and I wanted to and explained same to the clerk that we were celebrating our 31st wedding anniversary and wanted to spend it at the location where we married. We travelled from Florida and my health being poor I wanted see for possibly one last time with my wife (we did not mentioned this to the clerk) the grist mill, where I proposed and the church where we were married. Needless to say, for PROFITS, our trip was stymied by a greedy clerk. Overall, the hotel was just a 'plain Jane" facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for providing us with valuable feedback. I would like to take a moment to try and clear up any confusion regarding our property. We are now Sudbury Fairfield Inn; We were previously the Carriage House Inn owned by the Wayside Inn and you are correct to state that we were never on the same property. There is a Longfellows Wayside Inn that is located near us, which I am guessing is the hotel you might be referring to. With that being said, I am very sorry to hear that your 30th wedding anniversary celebration was not as you would have expected. We typically receive many compliments regarding our excellent service and I will personally speak with my front desk staff to ensure that this was just an isolated issue. We truly appreciate our guests leaving us feedback and are once again very sorry for any confusion this caused during your trip. Sincerely, Jessica Medina, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Solid hotel near Boston

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was almost as large as our smallest bedroom.
Location: It was about a 30 minute drive from Boston and a nice respite from the bustling city.
This summer we stayed in 5 different hotels. The first was a few miles from Boston College and the most expensive of the five. Three were in Montana. We chose the Fairfield mainly because of the reasonable price and close enough to Boston for our needs. It was the best of all five! Very comfortable, clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most favorite hotel of our vacation. A Real Gem

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This hotel is a cut above all the very nice hotels we stayed at during our 12 day vacation. It had everything we expect such as comfortable beds cleanliness and a good breakfast, but the rooms were very roomy and so smartly laid out. The bathroom was extra nice. It is a new hotel, only about a year old and it is beautifully decorated. Our only regret is that we had only planned to stay one night. This hotel is nestled in the beautifully wooded neighborhoods west of Boston. We stayed there to be close to Minute Man National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Spotless

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
spotlessly clean; in perfect condition. the only slight downside is that sound isolation from the upper to lower floors isn't the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Montana

Great Hotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel.. very confortable room!.. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silvia

Muito bom

Posted May 11, 2015
Apesar de ser um pouco distante de Boston, cerca de 40 km. O hotel é muito bom, fomos recebidos com cookies na recepção do hotel. A atendente muito simpática, arranhava o português. Café da manhã delicioso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Berkeley Heights, NJ

Great Visit

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly / helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Washington DC

Perfect

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
This little hotel has everything - great staff, big, clean rooms, and a very nice breakfast. Could not have been happier with this stay. The owners of this franchise are on top of their game!