Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice clean room. Courteous staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Room is very clean, and breakfast is good too. But a little bit far away from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice and quiet, friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Don't touch the A/C settings. If I chose a temperature, I must have liked it exactly that way.
Location: Two big grocery stores and a pharmacy nearby (Shaws, CVS, Whole Foods). Several restaurants. Petros' Pizza next door has awesome Greek foods.
This is about 1 hr drive from downtown Boston, no major roads nearby, plan accordingly. Very nice and quiet location. Two grocery stores (Shaws and Whole Foods) nearby, a CVS, plus a number of restaurants. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. Decent wi-fi, free. The only unpleasant experience was that somebody set my room's A/C to 60 degrees while I was gone, and it was freezing cold when I returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful hotel and lovely location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
If you are traveling to Boston you ought to consider staying here in Sudbury. The location is quiet yet convenient for you to access the greater Boston area. The staff and facilities are superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our favorite in the area

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed at many hotels in the Marlborough / Sudbury area before finding this one, and now we'll never stay anywhere else! Great hotel!
3 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
People at the front desk at check in were not to knowledgeable. Never got a receipt for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Charles, Please accept our apologies for the service failures you experienced. For a copy of your receipt, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be more than happy to email you. -Jessica Medina General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kate

Relaxing night away from home.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and quiet. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. They even have little treats at the front desk when we checked in. This place was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sudbury

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very efficient hotel, super clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Leo

Good value, very good breakfast included.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Sudbury hotel is very near Longfellow's Wayside Inn and on the Boston Post Road (Rt. 20). The historical significance of the road is well described at the National Postal Museum in Washington, D.C. The Natick Mall has good restaurants and shops about five miles from hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Only one problem but it was big and annoying.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and fast internet connection
Cons: Building infrastructure and sound insulation needs to be improved.
I have some great things to say about this hotel: It's clean, comfortable, has great breakfast, has a fast internet connection (95+Mbps average wifi download/upload), and has one of the friendliest hotel staff that I have ever met. Unfortunately, my room was noisy. I don't know if the people above me were heavy set or were wearing shoes that weighed 20lbs. but I could hear their footsteps throughout the entire room. It didn't stop there. I had to go through something that I have never experienced before. You can literally hear their footsteps shake the ceiling in certain parts of my room, which was the small hallway leading to front door and bathroom. Then there was the adjoining room where you can hear their tv through the adjoining door. Since it wasn't near my bed, but also at the small hallway going to the front door, it didn't bother me that much. Fortunately the noise didn't last for the entire night and I was able to get a comfortable sleep until 6-7am when the ceiling started to shake again. If it wasn't for the noise, I would have given this hotel a perfect score.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Jason, We appreciate the kind words about our hard working staff and are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast. However, we are sorry for the noises the disturbed your stay. Outside and surrounding noises can be a challenge for any hotel and we regret you were effected. We do hope you will provide us with the opportunity to host you again in the future for an improved experience. Jessica Medina General Manager