Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice and quiet, friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Don't touch the A/C settings. If I chose a temperature, I must have liked it exactly that way.
Location: Two big grocery stores and a pharmacy nearby (Shaws, CVS, Whole Foods). Several restaurants. Petros' Pizza next door has awesome Greek foods.
This is about 1 hr drive from downtown Boston, no major roads nearby, plan accordingly. Very nice and quiet location. Two grocery stores (Shaws and Whole Foods) nearby, a CVS, plus a number of restaurants. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. Decent wi-fi, free. The only unpleasant experience was that somebody set my room's A/C to 60 degrees while I was gone, and it was freezing cold when I returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful hotel and lovely location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
If you are traveling to Boston you ought to consider staying here in Sudbury. The location is quiet yet convenient for you to access the greater Boston area. The staff and facilities are superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our favorite in the area

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed at many hotels in the Marlborough / Sudbury area before finding this one, and now we'll never stay anywhere else! Great hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Only one problem but it was big and annoying.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and fast internet connection
Cons: Building infrastructure and sound insulation needs to be improved.
I have some great things to say about this hotel: It's clean, comfortable, has great breakfast, has a fast internet connection (95+Mbps average wifi download/upload), and has one of the friendliest hotel staff that I have ever met. Unfortunately, my room was noisy. I don't know if the people above me were heavy set or were wearing shoes that weighed 20lbs. but I could hear their footsteps throughout the entire room. It didn't stop there. I had to go through something that I have never experienced before. You can literally hear their footsteps shake the ceiling in certain parts of my room, which was the small hallway leading to front door and bathroom. Then there was the adjoining room where you can hear their tv through the adjoining door. Since it wasn't near my bed, but also at the small hallway going to the front door, it didn't bother me that much. Fortunately the noise didn't last for the entire night and I was able to get a comfortable sleep until 6-7am when the ceiling started to shake again. If it wasn't for the noise, I would have given this hotel a perfect score.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Jason, We appreciate the kind words about our hard working staff and are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast. However, we are sorry for the noises the disturbed your stay. Outside and surrounding noises can be a challenge for any hotel and we regret you were effected. We do hope you will provide us with the opportunity to host you again in the future for an improved experience. Jessica Medina General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good spot for Boston area touring

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: The Wayside Inn is nearby and has always been a family favorite. The location to the start of the marathon in Hopkinton was very convenient.
We were quite pleased with the hotel and its location for our family's visit over Boston Marathon weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful plus the rooms were quite nice. The breakfast room was pleasant and there was a nice selection of choices to meet our diverse needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaint

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Referee at closed by tournement
Arrived late, the checking was efficient. The suggested restaurant has stopped service an hour earlier.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel, spacious, friendly staff - great little town with plenty of restaurants and shopping - great place to stay if you don't want to pay city prices for a hotel
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels