Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Smooth check in and clean room but two big issues - no fan in the bathroom resulted in steam city and very noisy air conditioner went on and off all night - also a tad pricy for a Hampton ($195 Canadian)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Always great experience. Second time staying and will return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Hampton Inn by Hilton Sudbury

Posted May 16, 2016
Cons: They could have a mini fridge in the room, curtains that close and exhaust fan in the bathroom
Location: Location of the hotel is excellent
Overall the stay at the Hotel was ok. I found that the staff could have asked me if I was part of a reward program or at least join a rewards program
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Comfortable, airy location, close to amenities

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: To keep it simple, just about everything.
Cons: The room was to provide both firm and soft pillows. We noticed that the pillows were all closer to 'soft'. A couple of truly firm pillows will help.
Location: Easy access to the hotel. Lots of parking. Good food and other amenities nearby.
Staff from all working sections of the hotel are very courteous and obliging.Spent adequate time with each guest and there was a feeling of casual demeanour without rushing. A good feeling when someone is on holiday or staying at the hotel for a special celebration. The breakfast spread was more than adequate with a good variety and lots of fresh food to eat. One small matter. It is understandable due to the fewer number of guests at the end of the day, but please make sure that the 24-hour coffee/tea section has hot coffee/tea/water after 4PM. We noticed that the beverages had all gone cold and we could not make a hot cup of coffee at the beverage stand. A small but important matter for guest appreciation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound

As advertised, reasonable price, clean.

Posted May 3, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff did a wonderful job daily when we left the room. White sheets and bedspreads appreciated, excellent breakfast included in the price. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, everything as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sudbury

No movies or tv????

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Came from out of town. Wanted to watch tv and relax. No movies to rent?? Tv connect was down. Weren't told till after signed in. Would have left had we of know before hand. Spent the evening staring at the walls. Very frustrating
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by zarina

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get an extra child bed though the booking clearly mentioned such need