Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from timmins

Nice hotel. Loved the hot tub.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The only thing we didn't like was check out morning we had someone knocking at our door to clean our room at 830 am. You know we check out that morning so why come clean our room before we check out? It was very annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your survey, your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to follow up with housekeeping to ensure guests are not disturbed prior to their check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Comfortable bed, friendly, accomodating Staff. Excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the food in our in house restaurant, and that the beds were comfortable and to your liking, we hope your travels bring you back to the Holiday Inn Sudbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed, friendly staff
Cons: TV didn't work.
Location: I was in Sudbury for a funeral.
Convenient location. Restaurant in hotel with room service although the food could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario

When A Hotel Uses ALL WHITE Bed Linens . . .

Posted Oct 29, 2016
When we saw the white sheets and coverlet on the King-sized bed, we were instantly impressed! Most hotels use dark coloured bedspreads to mask dirt and you have no idea how long it has been since those bedspreads have been washed. At Sudbury's Holiday Inn you KNOW they're clean! We were having a little family gathering at the hotel and there was plenty of seating for everyone and also a pull-out table to put the food items on. The internet was reliable and the parking was included. The hotel is also close to everything we were there to do. We will go back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your guest survey, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you very much for the 5 star rating. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

2 night business trip

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff at the hotel was some of the best I've ever encountered. Courteous, gracious, and went above and beyond to ensure my colleague and I had a great stay. Special mention to Amanda, who served us in the lounge on our second night. Incredible customer service!
Cons: Fruit flies. They were in my bathroom and shower, and we're very bad at the lounge. Amanda dealt with the situation (flies in my wine) with grace and professionalism, and did her best to remedy the situation. Great service in a rather awkward situation!
Location: Well located, with shopping and great restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Ivy, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to complete your survey. You are correct that Amanda is one of our super-stars, we are very fortunate to have her part of our team. We would like to firstly apologise for the fruit flies you experienced and we will be sure to deal with the issue. We hope your travels bring you back to the Holiday Inn Sudbury!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and very comfortable beds & pillows, great bathroom
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance
Would definitely return here and would highly recommend the pool. Aswell, the breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Everything was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable. The conditioning unit was pretty loud which was the only negative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will also be certain to have the HVAC unit checked, so future guests do not encounter the same issue. It is only through feedback such as yours that we can continue to provide our guests with superior service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable business stop

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Had to stay in Sudbury overnight, best option among not many. Needs upgrade to big city standards, though better than most in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your feedback and we hope your travels bring you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The motel is within easy reach of the TransCanada. It was clean and quiet. Not too many restaurants in the area but enough. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Checked in at 4pm and room not ready, room located over the banquet room and a wedding reception was going on so quite noisy. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Eddie, Thank you very much for your review. Our apologies with regards to your room not being ready upon check in, we appreciated your patience. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.