Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira

Way beyond our expectations

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Staff went above and beyond their call of duty to ensure my sister had a fantastic day for her wedding. Lisa is the best front deak attendant you will ever find. I will now always stay at this hotel every time i travel to Sudbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Clean well kept room good service. I would recommend staying here totally!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Room was a good size for our group of 6. Bathroom was very musty and took your breath away. Beds were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The experience was good, stayed in a room that looked good and it was quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Hotel suited my location needs

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: It has a restaurant
Cons: The pillows.....all too soft
Staff very pleasant and accommodating. He went above and beyond to be helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Checked in , got to room and they called the credit card declined , same card I used with u to book room , I called card company , card was good , went to machine beside front desk and took money out of machine with the card , then used another credit card to save room then got to room and tried to rent movie , declined , I have stayed here before and no issue , I am not happy at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Just ok

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Meeting was held there.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not much in the area. Needed a car to get to the better shopping and restaurants.
I'd only stay here if my meeting was being held there. Place is old, always seems to be an area they are working on. Difficult to maintain a proper temperature in the room. Room was dusty everywhere. Socks turned black from the floors. After first night, cleaning staff didn't even bother to pick up a straw that was on the floor, which was left on purpose. Water from the tap in the sink and shower was rust color initially. Mini fridge was set at half but froze a dish of fruit. Breakfast was good but slow at taking your order. Hot tub at the pool has dirt and grime in it and the workers were walking right through the pool area with work boots and dirt on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fix elevator

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Our room was across from the elevator. It was in need of some repair/maintenance as it squeaked and thumped most of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Ok hotel but very few accessible parking spots

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Elevator broken and had to make multiple trips up and down stairs 2 days in a row, Very challenging when you have arthritis. Should be a discount for no elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Oct 27, 2017
They advertise these King bed rooms Front desk assured me I had the room but when I got in it was two double beds. Run down as well.