Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical option, VERY clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: economically priced
Very clean room with bonus fridge and microwave and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
clean older hotel that was in the area we needed to be in. good value and had fridge and microwave which as a plus. some street noise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Well mnaintained, older motel, family run

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Well kept, older motel, family run. Flower pots and benches outside rooms
Cons: On a busy road former Hwy 17.Traffic noise. That's all.
Location: Close to downtown core, easy access
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Doesn't look like much from the outside, although it's a clean room at a great price Ideal for a one nighter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flesherton, Ontario

Old, tired and a bit smelly

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The reception was OK but the room was dank and musty and when I turned the a/c on it pumped the smell of urine into the room for the first minute or two. Very basic accommodation and tatty. Having said that, it was cheap and gave me somewhere to sleep, which was all I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay

Good for a one night stop over

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location was good for where we were going, great price.
Cons: Bath tub refinished. They can't do anything about the road noise.
Location: It was close to dynamic earth and college boreal
Room was clean, had a fridge, microwave. Bathtub was clean but needed refinishing. The only downside was road noise. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Put some light quilts in the room

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We can't sleep well. There are comforters on bed in the summer time, it's too hot even the air conditioner running. The air conditioner is very noisy. We felt tired in the morning. The motel need some nice quilts or cotton blanket in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk called our room at 8:10 am to let us know the hot water will be shot off at 8:30 am for a scheduled water tank maintenance which was going to take 2 hours. When I asked why this work was not scheduled later in the morning after checkout time, or why at least we were not told about it when we checked in the night before so we could have known to wake up earlier, he told me that "nice people should be understanding".
2 out of 5
by Paul from Chatham

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy from the street.
3 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels