Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Made a reservation Turned away and treated quite terribly Very disappointing and enraging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Arrived late. Room was warm. A bit to close to main road. Traffic noise. Room was clean and nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel.

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Location was great especially if travelling west on Hwy 17.
The room was very clean and the room rate was very reasonable. Quiet location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Pig-Stye, with less than acceptable expectations.!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The room was TINY, the sheets were dirty, stained, and appeared NOT TO BE WASHED since the last guest used them. The carpet was FULL of burn holes, and the toilet leaked bad enough to leave a puddle on the bathroom floor. I was also very disappointed that I was FORCED to produce a $100.00 deposit because I used my debit card instead of a credit card. The FACT IS that the dirty sheets, blanket, and pillow cases weren't even worth half that amount had I actually damaged them. I will NEVER stay there again and o would NOT recommend this estaboshment to ANYONE, unless they needed a room for a couple of hours to do the things you do when you in fact you rent a room for just a few hours. Even then you should think twice, just because of the lack of SANITARY cleanliness!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sudbury

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Hotel is run down....needs massive renos. Traffic is very loud on Lorne street. Bathrooms are not vented and cause the entire room to sweat which is apparent from orange runs on walls. Also mould in bathroom because of lack of ventilation. Room smelled of mildew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Economical hotel with central location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cons: Staff attitude could have been a little warmer, helpful or at least welcoming.. but it wasn't something that would discourage me from visiting again
Location: A tims is very near.. Downtown is also near.. the big nickle and a lot of restaurants are near..
Stayed there one night.. was in town for business which was close to the location.. after that toured the whole city and found that the location of the hotel is convenient.. Other than that their facilities were standard like any motel.. If you're in town for the night or two..go for it!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Dec 10, 2017
At no point in my busy did the hotel have wa water for shower or hands. Internet was slow & yes the heat worked but I was still a bit cold and heat was all the way up.
3 out of 5
by Tonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Yvonne Dawn

Did the job

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
The attendant was nice. I asked for a non smoking room and was put next to a smoking room so that's all I could smell. The room did need some updating and repairs as well.