Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: In town for a party at The Grand so the location was ideal.
Fantastic chef, great service. The room air quality was extremely poor, as the air was very musty upon activation of the in room air heating unit. My allergies were aggravated by the poor air quality created by the air flowing through the heating unit. The problem was local to my room as the rest of the hotel seemed fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but

Posted Jan 14, 2017
checked in was ok then we get to are room and walk in and its as cool as it was outside it was about -19 c out so ok turn on heat then when we checked out went to breakfast and the juice was warm and the eggs bacon and homefries were cooled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario

Nice quiet and close to downtown.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The staff and included breakfast.
Cons: The carpet in the room needs to be replaced.
Location: Close to downtown and we enjoy shopping plus the points of interest to us.
Our room was clean very comfortable beds and the staff very friendly. The room carpet was very dirty , however, it appears some renovations are being completed and we may have been in the older section. Our breakfast was included and it was quite nice and filling . We only stayed one night and have stayed and many motel/hotels in the city as we visit at least 3-4 times per year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great staff, great stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was super helpful when there was a mix up with our booking and went above and beyond to accommodate us. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and very pleasant, but the service is what made it really stand out.
Cons: I really can't think of a single bad thing to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room beds were great

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Beds and free breakfast
Cons: Dirty rugs
Beds were comfortable quiet room but the carpets smelled and were stained but otherwise very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for The Price

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The room was clean, the free Wi-Fi was good,and the breakfast was excellent. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Liked the newer room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Easy to find, very close to main downtown area.
Found the new mattresses comfortable, the room was clean and spacious. The washroom had an odour, similar to having used a sour smelling mop or rag to clean the floor. There was no soap, had to ask for some. The free hot breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple ON

Staff were very friendly and our meal delicious

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and home cooked dinner.
Cons: The only thing I would caution is if you have any mobility issues be sure to ask for a room on the first floor as there is no elevator.
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel which was reasonably priced compared with others in Sudbury. We were greeted at the reception by a very friendly staff who quickly got us registered and settled away. Parking was free. We were just looking for a one night stopover so location wasn't the most important thing although we were only 4km or so from Science North which we decided to visit the next morning, which we highly recommend. Our room was clean and modern and very comfortable. We had a cocktail and dinner in the lounge. The dinner special was so good, ham and scalloped potatoes, a real comfort meal after a long drive. There was a gym which we never used so can't comment on that. Overall an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from val cote

Nice

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Just wish we couldve had access to the patio door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Have to carry a big suitcase to the upper floor as there is no elevator. As the hotel manager see a senior couple the room allocation should be made to the ground floor