Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Check in was fast but the room was dirty. The pool was closed the entire weekend. The offer of free breakfast was great but the service at the restaurant was atrocious. Saturday over an hour for our food and Sunday 1.5 or more. Unacceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

nice hotel close to the arena

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: bed's
Location: location was perfect for walking distance to the arena
Went away for a quick getaway for one night to see a Brad Paisley concert. It was awesone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thompson Manitoba

Difficult to find entrance

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was new
Cons: hallways, walls no art in rooms
Location: location was downtown where there is plenty to do, such as Sudbury arena and many restaurants
Pool was under renovation, old and outdated, bathroom was new and clean....not sure if the hotel was under renovation but it would be a step in the right direction
3 out of 5
by Geoff

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fridge in room didn't work, told a replacement would be installed quickly. Had to call twice over several hours before working fridge arrived. Room heater malfunctioned at 3:45 a.m. making so much noise that I had to move to another room. I have been staying at this location near the Sudbury train station regularly, when I am taking the train the next morning. If the service is as poor as it was this time I will book elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Maria

disappointing Xmas accomodation on Sudbury Ontario

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
we were not advised that there was no cleaning service during the Xmas holiday. That was disgusting. No towels and toilette supplys and messed up room for Xmas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the falls

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly and it's downtown to shops and great staff.
Cons: Loved it all. Would stay there again if i head that way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotels!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Great service. A little pricey with the location...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good, I found the value to be good. It's a bit noisy if you get a room on the Paris Street side. I wish the exercise room had a treadmill. It's getting towards winter now, so the pool should be turned up another few degrees, I found it a bit cool. I do like the hotel and will be staying more often.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Hotel is very outdated! It smelt like it had been smoked in for 100 years and they try to cover up the smell with fabreeze. There was hair all over the bed sheets as well as in the washroom. It looked like the room had some water damage. On a happy note the staff was very friendly and helpful.