Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Good hotel. Clean and friendly staff. Great downtown location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mathedon on

Nice and quiet, had a good night sleep.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We just needed a good night rest after shopping all afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timmins

older facility but well maintained

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: pool, exercise room, quieter area not overrun with sports teams
Cons: coffee....did not enjoy coffee in the room nor the front lobby, weak and no flavour. Pastries in front lobby in the a.m. would have been appreciated
Location: Close proximity to hockey arena, theatre, cinema, Tim Horton's, bus station and couple of nice restaurants.
Nothing fancy. Functional and good location to walk to downtown facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Restaurant/Bar Closes Early

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: It was nice and modern.
After a long day, we were hoping to grab a beer and a snack without having to go out in rainy weather or drive anywhere. The restaurant/bar was closed at about 10:00 p.m. The room was quite a distance from the entrance (only one). Small bathroom. Good downtown location, if you need to be downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

Nice hotel, convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, comfortable
Cons: I didn't have any issues this stay.
Location: Hotel is ajoinded to the Rainbow Centre, and a small movie theatre, that was awesome.
Staff were great, room was clean and comfortable. Not a hotel issue - but I could clearly hear the Grand Nightclub from my room, if you're a light sleeper and need to be up early, ask for a courtyard view room, may be quiter looking at the back of the nightclub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: restaurants, pubs, stores
good location walking distance to just about everything one might need, great, friendly staff, outstanding food, clean; Bravo to the staff!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Okayish

Posted Oct 10, 2017
If you are given any rooms near the swimming pool ( rooms in the 100s), make sure you ask for another room, if you need decent access to the wifi. The wifi is really poor down there, we stayed in room 139 and we had to come out of the room, go to the hallway to have access to wifi. I was in sudbury for a visit and intended to work on my assignment at night but unfortunately, it was beyond possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Very good service!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Small issue with towel bar that was remedied within the day. Would stay there again, attached to shopping mall which was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brampton,on

Nothing great

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Door lock didn't work bed made noise everytime you moved only manager was able to make decisions ...this hotel is not worth over 100$.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Out dated, two beds - one of which clearly had not been changed or made up by house keeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by fom, Hotel Management
We do apologize about the troubles experienced during your stay. I have spoken with housekeeping to ensure quality checks are being done correctly. We will use your comments to avoid these concerns in the future.