Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kapuskasing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We are students that will attend Cambrian college and staying in residence in the fall and this have us a perfect opportunity to get acquainted with the place and area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in New Sudbury area - easy acces

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Bland rooms - could use a little sprucing up
Location: Very central - less than 5 minutes from major malls and restaurants - about 15 minutes from downtown and 20 minutes or so from Science North/DE
Nice staff. Comfortable rooms, but nothing fancy. Close to malls, downtown, tourist attractions. Very affordable.
5 out of 5
by Howard

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
WIFI didn't maintain a connection. Breakfast offered few options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Basic suite but for four people including breakfast it was a deal. It is was also quiet and clean with lots of room to spread out. It will not win decor of the year if that is what you are looking for, however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Disappointing stay in Sudbury

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Although the price was right, we definitely should have paid a little more and stayed in a hotel. The bed was horrible!!! The vinyl clad mattress was so hard, we might as well have slept on the wooden frame. We asked if there were beds with different mattresses but the response was "no" (we found out afterwards that there are definitely different qualities of mattresses in this residence but the staff either weren't aware of this or couldn't be bothered to help make our stay more comfortable and assign us a different room). We asked for extra pillows to sleep on which they provided but that didn't improve the comfort enough to be able to get a good night's rest. A small TV in each room would be an improvement. And hiring a separate staff member to tend to the breakfast supplies would also help. Food items would run out but the hotel staff were too busy at the registration desk to notice. The towels were terrible too. They were so thin, they should have been used as rags. Overall, not a great experience at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great price for a great place - awesome location! We always stay here.
5 out of 5
by shawne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Parvin from Toronto

My stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
I'm disappointed from hotel.com with this place which was not any kind of hotel but a college
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It's a dorm. Not a complaint. Two sparse bedrooms kitchen. No TV good wifi. No address on building which was confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome rates

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Surprise at how comfortable the bed was, very clean, towels provided, continental breakfast provided.