Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rm

Lovely setting

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant was excellent. We felt that the room could have been more thoroughly cleaned. Ok for one night but no wardrobes or draws so no where really to put clothes. Lovely setting though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean and set in a nice country village

Posted Aug 4, 2016
As soon as we set foot in the place I knew it would be a warm clean bed and breakfast and I wasn't disappointed. The staff couldn't do enough for you and the breakfast was spot on. Couldn't ask for more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel full of character, friendly staff and great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Picturesque Hotel in Picturesque village

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Pretty Suffolk villages and countryside.
Friendly welcome.Large clean comfy room.Good breakfast.Great stay.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from London

Not great - but just about OK.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Really welcoming and nice staff - much appreciated! The room was OK - not great. I found the bed a bit uncomfortable, and the pillows really horrible - flattened out and as a result, hard. I tried bending and folding them to get more comfortable but still woke with a stiff neck. Also the grouting round the sink in the bathroom was needing re-doing - and the shower doors did not close firmly so that the floor of the bathroom got very wet. Breakfast was delicious - and again, all the staff very nice.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Nottingham

Very nice place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, excellent food available at a reasonable price. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. Smart and clean hotel with an excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Quite neighbourhood in a lovely village. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Ontario

Enjoyed ALL!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic food; tried something new each day. They were also willing to adjust the meal to eliminate that I have intolerance for. My room was huge with a lovely bathroom. Easy walking in town. Provided parking.No noise at night. Pub was popular with the locals.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Shipley

return visit

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip haven't been to the George for some time. They were as before friendly helpful. the food is to die for. breakfast was at 08:00 which was to late for me so they made me a continental breakfast will not hesitate to rebook if I am back in the area.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Letchworth Garden City

The George at Cavendish

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room/bathroom small but overall quite comfortable and very clean. Food and service excellent. All staff were very friendly. No rip-off prices. All in all a very enjoyable weekend.