Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place Outside of Boston & Salem

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Upgrade to the cottage. Welcoming hosts. Animals everywhere!
Location: Both Boston and Salem are less than an hour away, making this a great location for quiet, small town living that's close to all big ticket places.
When we got there we were immediately upgraded to "Georgie's Cottage," the separate building right behind the main house. Georgie the horse is right in your backyard and happy to eat carrots from your hand! The house is lovely and the innkeepers are kind and personable. Breakfast is served each morning and there's plenty of land to walk around and explore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The owners, the location
Cons: The room
The owners of this B&B are friendly. We walked all around the grounds the next morning. Beautiful. The room was okay. This inn is old, and it shows. The bed was okay. The room was crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Beautiful house in the country

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location, owners and horses.
Cons: nothing
Location: Visit revolutionary war sites and Boston.
It is fun to walk the grounds with the horses ready to eat your apples and carrots. The house is near historical sites and the city of Boston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

リラックス出来るホテル

Posted Sep 13, 2016
とてもリラックス出来るホテルで朝食も同じメニューでなくてとても良かったです。 また、次回もボストンに行く際は、宿泊したいと思います。私が帰る前にオーナーさんが記念樹を植えると言ってましたが、上手く育つといいですね。次回は、その記念樹を見たいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very nice.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: comfort, peaceful very relaxing.
Cons: Staff on site.
Location: we enjoyed going to next town Concord and the rich history there.
All was well except smoke alarm went off we could not get in touch with Inn Keepers at almost midnight I had to call fire Department.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The landlord is very kind and the room is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice property

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time. Rick and Joan were great host and hostess.
4 out of 5
by Craig from NJ

Charming getaway not far from Boston

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was dreading having to drive into Boston for business meetings so (on a whim) I took a look for a hotel near the end of the subway. I lucked out in finding the Inn on the Horse Farm. After fighting interstate traffic for hours, I turned down a little country lane and found that it was a charming old farmhouse set back within acres of lush woods. Four-poster bed with deep, soft memory foam. Lots of Victorian geegaws and country charm not far from Walden Pond. Easy commute to the city. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Cute B&B in exburban Boston

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: So charming!
Cons: Change nothing.
Location: I was in town for a wedding. There does not seem to be much to do in Sudbury.
The Inn at the Horse Farm was amazing! It's a true, old Victorian house, and some of the guest rooms share a hall bath. They were very accommodating for our late arrival, and the owner's daughter made a delicious breakfast in the morning. I wish I had brought carrots or apples to feed the horses! Great for a romantic getaway, though I imagine it would be a bit more challenging to stay here with kids (caveat - I have no kids and have no idea what I'm talking about). Very inviting location, gorgeous scenery, nice staff. Would absolutely recommend.