Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
exquisite decor, rooms spotless, hosts gracious, breakfast delicious. A whole different experience from a chain hotel. Would be great for romantic getaway- unfortunaey, I was on business but the experience was relaxing - a good night of relaxation and fresh air regardless of your reason for staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Relaxing! Felt right at home. Nice room, nice grounds.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Gorgeous farm with friendly horses and even friendlier hosts. A lovely experience all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inn on the Horse Farm

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My visit was very peaceful and interesting. The food was great, and the owner very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, NY

Cosy and comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed recently for one night. It was very welcomed. Suits are little bit old fashioned but thats the charm. Being a vegetarian, break fast was challenging but owner lady made our day with delicious pan cake! I would definately recommend this horse inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky old place with peeling paint steps

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Weeds removed from entry steps, peeling paint removed from same steps. Decluttering of 90% of knick-knacks that were everywhere. Up-dated linens.
While clean ,this old house was like being in your Great-Aunt's house. everything except the new bath with the two person heart -shaped flaming red tub!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Nice, hotel and it was close to my son's house.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The setting which was a horse farm.
I receive a free up grade. The place was loaded with antiques and there is horses on the property. It was very quiet, clean and private/
5 out of 5
by mark

Quaint and quiet

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was very quaint. The owners were very accommodating. Very quiet. Great for a couples get away. Wasn't expecting the red heart shaped tub and remote control candles!! Nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from west granby ct

beautiful place to relax

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: very warm and friendly place to stay: meadows, ponds, horses, chickens, fresh veggies,extremely comfortable bed . we just loved it!
Cons: maybe more amenities ie lotion, etc
Location: plenty to do, but why bother, everything is there
We arrived around 4:00 pm, walked around the property and checked out the horses and chickens. Sat out on the porch with a cup of coffee for aa while, then went out to dinner..Morning omelets were great, but the coffee was good also They had a huge variety of teas to sample too. On thing, it was very very quiet at night. We enjoyed our 2 day stay.