Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very nice.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: comfort, peaceful very relaxing.
Cons: Staff on site.
Location: we enjoyed going to next town Concord and the rich history there.
All was well except smoke alarm went off we could not get in touch with Inn Keepers at almost midnight I had to call fire Department.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The landlord is very kind and the room is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice property

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time. Rick and Joan were great host and hostess.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Cute B&B in exburban Boston

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: So charming!
Cons: Change nothing.
Location: I was in town for a wedding. There does not seem to be much to do in Sudbury.
The Inn at the Horse Farm was amazing! It's a true, old Victorian house, and some of the guest rooms share a hall bath. They were very accommodating for our late arrival, and the owner's daughter made a delicious breakfast in the morning. I wish I had brought carrots or apples to feed the horses! Great for a romantic getaway, though I imagine it would be a bit more challenging to stay here with kids (caveat - I have no kids and have no idea what I'm talking about). Very inviting location, gorgeous scenery, nice staff. Would absolutely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from home, lovely building and grounds

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and were really pleased that we did. If you are looking for perfection in every detail of a hotel, or crispness in decoration and a modern look or feel, then this is not the place for you. If you want a place that has a unique feel, that makes you feel like you are in a home from home (be that with a heart shaped whirlpool in the bathroom ;) and where the owners are affable and bend over backwards to help, then this is a destination I would recommend highly. we requested a late checkout which wasn't a problem, the breakfast was delicious with fresh farm eggs and homemade bread and jams. After checking out, we spent an hour just relaxing on the farm, petting the horses and sitting by the pond. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Chris from IL

Lovely setting

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely setting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: Easy commute to Boston as long as you avoid rush hour.
Charming, rustic setting. Nothing like eating an omelette for breakfast made from eggs the hens laid yesterday!
5 out of 5
by Thomas B. from Middlebury, VT

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful building and property. Very nice owners. Sharp grandson as a waitperson. Fun to look at the horses. Good restaurant within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Sweet, grounds were very pretty, horse's to pet.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Do not know about the rooms inside the Bed and Breakfast, we were in a little cottage behind main house. The cottage needs updating, furniture, carpet ect.. Old and worn, floor of cottage slanted, bed was old mattress hard and bed felt slanted, pillows old and flat. Shower and tub old and looked stained and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It's a horse farm. It's a B&B. It's a tad 1970s. Clean. Good bed.