Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice, quiet, clean B&B

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Comfort, quiet of B&B
Cons: Room lacked a box of tissues and ony waste receptacle was in bathroom, long way from bedroom.
Location: Exurban. I'm not familiar with things to do there.
I was upgraded to a very comfortable room with a heart-shaped two-person bath tub. Unfortunately I was traveling solo, but there was a shower, too. Many antique decorations, but modern temperature controls, flat screen TV. fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place Outside of Boston & Salem

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Upgrade to the cottage. Welcoming hosts. Animals everywhere!
Location: Both Boston and Salem are less than an hour away, making this a great location for quiet, small town living that's close to all big ticket places.
When we got there we were immediately upgraded to "Georgie's Cottage," the separate building right behind the main house. Georgie the horse is right in your backyard and happy to eat carrots from your hand! The house is lovely and the innkeepers are kind and personable. Breakfast is served each morning and there's plenty of land to walk around and explore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The owners, the location
Cons: The room
The owners of this B&B are friendly. We walked all around the grounds the next morning. Beautiful. The room was okay. This inn is old, and it shows. The bed was okay. The room was crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Beautiful house in the country

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location, owners and horses.
Cons: nothing
Location: Visit revolutionary war sites and Boston.
It is fun to walk the grounds with the horses ready to eat your apples and carrots. The house is near historical sites and the city of Boston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tea Drinkers Paradise in the USA

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
If you are a tea drinker you will love this place, they have teas from all over the world and the dining area is a mix of old and odd pieces of furniture, it is very much a lived in house
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contemplate Business Trip

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't see anyone closer than 30 feet away during my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: comfort, peaceful very relaxing.
Cons: Staff on site.
Location: we enjoyed going to next town Concord and the rich history there.
All was well except smoke alarm went off we could not get in touch with Inn Keepers at almost midnight I had to call fire Department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The landlord is very kind and the room is very comfortable.