Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Liskeard ON

Good place to stay. Having a restaurant attached i

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Better office chair
Location: I had not time to look around. Purely business.
Everything was good at this location. Clean room, good bed and lots of blankets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good location for my needs

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: location for my needs
Cons: needs sprucing up
Location: location was good
room was clean and adequate but false fire alarm going off and ringing for 20 minutes disturbed my sleep. Also attached restaurant did not open until 8:00 a.m. on Good Friday and we had to wait over an hour which was a nuisance. It normally open at 6:00 a.m.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single goes to handicapped room

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This hotel put me in a handicapped room after I booked on Expedia. Had I known that was going to happen I would have most definitely declined. Then upon check out I had lost my bank card and was told unless I find it they could not give me my deposit back they would have to mail it to me. Unbelievable. When I approached to check out.. another employee was talking to the front desk man ...she looked at me as if I was interrupting their conversation. This was not a good experience and will never stay there again. The only good thing was Perkins restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking is challenging

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and central. Good wifi.
Cons: TV reception was surprisingly poor.
It was very busy on the weekend I stayed and the parking is difficult. It felt like I always had to park far away. The room was great - nicely appointed bathroom, and the restaurant is yummy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Rooms and staff were good, there was a weird smell on a blanket in one of the rooms, but it was quickly replaced. Rooms were clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cold pool. Warm " hot tub" towels supposed to be in pool room, but you have to get them from front desk. 4 people in the room, only 2 towels. Hotel needs updating, overall not a bad place to lay your head for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Convenient and super quiet.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable and quiet. The staff were very helpful.
Cons: The room could use a bit of freshening up/upgrade as it is starting to show its age.
It was a planned short stay as my flight out of Sudbury was super early the next morning. The hotel was really quiet. It isn't super convenient to the airport but to be fair the airport is out in the boonies! If my stay was longer I would have enjoyed the other amenities like the pool and the on site restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We were on the ground floor. Room was clean but dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Restaurant sucked

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was over worked so they were short tempered Double beds are too small and room wouldn't cool down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Clean the French fries from under the matress
Location: Close to science north
Room was dirty, not enough towels for everybody...nobody answered the phone to call for more. Sheets didn't fit the bed, so every time you sat or layed down they would pop off. Had a non smoking room next to the pot smoking room. My 6 yr old kept saying it smelled like skunk. Never again!!!