Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie

A little out of the way but very nice.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel was a diamond in the rough. Plain on the outside very nice on the inside! I was very impressed with the cleanliness and decor. Very well done. Also very nice continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timmins

It was...pleasant.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Good location for what we needed. Quiet and clean. The room had a fridge and microwave, which is great.
Cons: The breakfast was lacking. Only English muffins, cold cereal, waffles and juice boxes. The website said breakfast was included. Not impressed.
Location: I enjoyed dinner at The Doghouse, a 2 minute drive from the hotel. Very good food, except for the fries. Service was slow but it was a Friday night.
Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast could have been better but for the price and convenience of the location. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

2-day nice stay

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Two day trip. Tim's next door, away from all else,clean, good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patricia from Katrine

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable and hotel staff were great. Great restaurant two minutes from hotel called Dog House. Food was amazing. Nice safe area and ampke parking at hotel. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average experince

Posted May 8, 2015
Average experince , might find better hotels/motels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms close to weekend venue.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
One negative comment: bathtub plugs old, and yellowed to the point of looking dirty. Linens smelled clean and temperature easily managed and quiet. Microwave and fridge appreciated for two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
For a quick stop overnight stay it was exactly what I needed. Very clean. Continental breakfast left something yo be desired but Tim Horton's is right next store for a fix. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tana from North Bay

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
It was great!!!! The owner was helpful and accommodating. I left a cord in the room and they already had it at the front desk for me to pick up. I would stay there in a heart beat.