Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marburg

sehr nett

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Ambiente
Cons: alles gut
Location: nahe Ortskern
1 Übernachtung während einer Fahrradrundreise xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by Joachim from Franken

Preis Leistungsverhältnis gut!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Freundlicher Empfang, gutes Frühstück. Kleines Zimmer mit Einzelbett, konnte aber gut schlafen. RTL war allerdings nicht zu empfangen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Preis/Leistung ist ok Beim Frühstück fehlen regionale Spezialitäten
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Not worth the money, boring breakfast and boring stay a building away from the hotel
4 out of 5
by Jesper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Witney

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted May 18, 2015
We arrived at the hotel after a midnight ferry to Dunkirk, (on our way to Prague) very tired and in need of a cold beer which despite of the fact that the bar was not due to open for another hour the very accommodating owner duly obliged. I can only describe our experience as amazing. Everything about this place is faultless,the food is of a very high quality, the owners and staff were extremely friendly. If you prefer to drive to your holiday destination rather than fly, it's little gems like this that you would never normally see make the long drive all worth while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kein Wohlfühlhotel!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer in unschönem Nebengebäude (mutete wie umgebautes ehemaliges Lager- und Werkstattgebäude an) entsprachen keinesfalls unseren Vorstellungen vom eigentlich gebuchten Familienzimmer im historischen Fachwerkhotel! Das Servicepersonal beim Frühstück wies einen recht "herben Charme" auf und war auch nicht "übermäßig" um das Wohl der Gäste bemüht.
4 out of 5
by Sara Jørgensen from Ringsted

Godt hotel til en god pris

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Blev taget meget godt imod, og fik den "store" rundvisning på hotellet, hvilket var anderledes men godt. Rimeligt udvalg til morgenmaden, så der er ikke noget at sætte en finger på. Boede der 1 nat, og kan kun anbefale dette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip out for a vit to the Harz

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice rustic hotel in a beautiful stating.