Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gary

Top hotel well worth a stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with nice and friendly staff. Their restaurant produces very good food (with a discount if you stay in the hotel) and the breakfast is also very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay again

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Arriving was challenging a little bit, as the door was closed and they did not hear me ringing, but after 10 minutes, the issue got resolved. Besides that, pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house, great breakfast.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to locate, friendly English speaking staff, good adequate rooms and a lovely breakfast
We picked this guest house for its close location to Salach,where we had friends living who we planned to meet and spend time with. The location is good very close to the main road with its main hotel and restaurant which are easy to spot, the friendly hotel staff directed us to the guest house where we were staying which was across the road set back and with its own parking.The rooms we were given were single ones and were clean, comfortable and adequate for our needs, a good working hot shower, comfortable bed, and if you wanted a cable TV and a mini bar. Breakfast was really good with a good selection of hot and cold foods, bacon and eggs to continental type cheese and meets, lots of hot and cold drinks and was open until 10:00. I would recommend this guest house with its friendly staff who spoke excellent English, though we didn't stay in the hotel that also looked very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Goppingen

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful. Brek was excellent . Would recommend this hotel highly to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was prima. Maaltijd in het hoofdmoten Löwen. Prima maaltijden en in beide prima bediening. Een aanrader.
4 out of 5
by Henrik

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Sehr geehrter Mr. Henrik, herzlichen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung, gerne würden wir Sie wieder als Gast bei uns willkommen heißen. Freundliche Grüße Wilhelm Kellenbenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waalwijk

Nice hotel, nearby a good restaurant

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: the price - the rooms - the service
Cons: nothing
Location: in a small place on my road to Austria - nearby the road
nice hotel, good rooms, a good breakfast, a good bed at the end of the street a good restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Wilhelm Kellenbenz, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your effort and the good review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eine kleine Perle in Süssen im Albtrauf.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: das Hotel
Cons: nicht
Location: Wandern, radfahren, gut essen gehen (im Restaurant Löwen an der Kreuzung), Ausfüge machen (z.B. nach Märklingen)......
Man sieht es, dass Hotelprofies am Werken sind. Hier passt enfach alles......
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Wilhelm Kellenbenz, Hotel Management
Vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre Mühe und das positive Urteil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schön renoviertes Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Die ruhige Lage, Möglichkeit der Lüftung bei geschlossenen Fenstern, Ruhe im Haus und das angeschlossene Restaurant.
Cons: Die Matratze war für mich etwas zu hart, frisches Obst zum Frühstück war nicht im Obstsalat und auch nicht täglich extra angeboten.
Schöne Gegend, Hohenstaufen war sehr interessant, ich war zu einem Seminar dor, das mir sehr gut gefallen hat