Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay again

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Arriving was challenging a little bit, as the door was closed and they did not hear me ringing, but after 10 minutes, the issue got resolved. Besides that, pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house, great breakfast.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to locate, friendly English speaking staff, good adequate rooms and a lovely breakfast
We picked this guest house for its close location to Salach,where we had friends living who we planned to meet and spend time with. The location is good very close to the main road with its main hotel and restaurant which are easy to spot, the friendly hotel staff directed us to the guest house where we were staying which was across the road set back and with its own parking.The rooms we were given were single ones and were clean, comfortable and adequate for our needs, a good working hot shower, comfortable bed, and if you wanted a cable TV and a mini bar. Breakfast was really good with a good selection of hot and cold foods, bacon and eggs to continental type cheese and meets, lots of hot and cold drinks and was open until 10:00. I would recommend this guest house with its friendly staff who spoke excellent English, though we didn't stay in the hotel that also looked very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Goppingen

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful. Brek was excellent . Would recommend this hotel highly to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fitnessgeräte sind derzeit leider defekt und somit nicht nutzbar.
3 out of 5
by Mario from Chemnitz

War für eine Nacht ok

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ein etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel,aber für eine Nacht ok.Die angeschlossene Gaststätte beginnt erst ab 18.00 Uhr ihren Betrieb-eher geht nichts.
4 out of 5
by Angelika from dem Spessart

Super, eine richtig gut Matratze.

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bin leider erst nach 20h angekommen. Die Sauna war nicht nutzbar - hätte angemeldet werden müssen, mindestens 1 Stunde vorher, extra 5,- €, und geht auch nur bis 21h. Schade. Das Bett hatte eine super tolle Matratze, keine Rücken-/Schulterprobleme nach dem aufwachen. Irgendwo klapperte eine Folie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
If you go there with your family, it will be a nice place to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nette Pension aus der Vergangenheit.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Typisch ländliche Pension, etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber sehr freundliche Betreiber. WLAN und Frühstück ok, 80-er Look teilweise auch charmant. Für eine reine Übernachtung absolut ok.
1 out of 5
by Dirk from Danmark

Ferielukket

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var ferielukket...