Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor size room.

Posted May 12, 2017
For a Best Western Hotel the room size is very small. Bathroom also small, with over the bath shower that is not very efficient. Decoration tired, in fact the only plus point was the breakfast. Will not recommend or return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the staff were friendly.
Cons: I cannot speak for any other rooms but the room I was allocated needed much attention as described above.
The hotel was generally fine - the staff were friendly and the room was clean. However the room itself, besides being too small, was terrible for the following reasons: 1. The windows were partially blacked out (why?) restricting light entry to room. 2. The bathroom door would not close unless it was locked. 3. It was very difficult to turn the cold taps by hand. 4. The WiFi did not work in the room. In fact it was probably the worst room I had ever stayed in and certainly not what I would expect in a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by John

Okay stay but could be improved

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are a little dated and the shower was not the best but the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a restaurant on site and there is a hungry horse pub opposite.
3 out of 5
by Andy

Friendly staff room cramped

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room cramped Staff friend was excellent Food good, fairly priced and staff in restaurant friendly and helpful Car park cramped just like room if you arrive late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Ipswich in a quiet area.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Warm and comfortable.
Cons: View out of our window was not brilliant, some rubbish that needs to be tidied up.
We stayed at this hotel about ten years ago for a friend's 40th birthday, and so this was our first choice for a hotel.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Let down by the bed.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was a nice small hotel. Staff were all very nice and helpful. The room was small but functional, however the mattress on the bed was awful, very soft and could feel the springs, meant for a not great night sleep. Breakfast was nice and there are 2 pubs within a few meters walk should you want to leave the hotel in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Some had been working in the bathroom and not cleaned up after themselves
4 out of 5
by Mr Matthew Zatorski

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable and great value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels