Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near to racecourse

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I was in a room with no exterior window- which opened up onto the corridor (so had natural light) and Ali had air con if needed. I was only there for one night and th hotel was comfortable, the staff very friendly and the room clean (if a little worn out). I would recommend a bigger room of staying for a more than a few days, but for my purposes (lecturing at a conference being held in the racecourse ) it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Good for a couple of days at the races.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Rooms was fine and clean, breakfast was good and the staff are helpful and friendly. Will use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if it's raining

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Waited 20mins for bill after dinner , went and sat in bar adjacent for another 15mins . Staff ignored me Checked out Sunday , reception unmanned . Finally got a call at home Sunday evening asking for payment for dinner Room has no window ventilation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Excellent base for the racing, nice room and breakfast, hotel could do with a coat of paint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Great location if position is priority.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were great. Allowed to enter room early. Great location for high street. Lots of parking.
Cons: A/C or new windows at least. Update room and bathroom.
Location: Racing museum being moved to new location so couldn't visit. A must visit I understand so shame we missed it.
Large room with good beds. Very mouldy bathroom. Couldn't leave the door closed as it smelt so bad. Room and bathroom very dated with weird very old secondary glazing. Impossible to leave small windows open to air as there weren't any. Visited on an unusually very hot day, not anyone's fault, and the room had no air con and no small windows to open (wouldn't leave large ones open as had child in room, but even then thats quite impossible as secondary glazing is a mess). Very, very hot uncomfortable night. Room appeared clean, but let down by how dated it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 北海道

いいホテル

Posted Aug 19, 2016
仕事のためバタバタしており、21時頃チェックインし、翌日5時半チェックアウトでした。遅いチェックインになってしまったため、自分が最後でしたが、スタッフの方は笑顔で対応してくださいました。また朝早くのチェックアウトだったので、フロントでスタッフを呼ぶためにコールしたのですが、こちらも朝早くなのに笑顔で快く対応してくださいました。 部屋に関しては清潔感あふれる部屋でしたし、エアコンもついていて、とても快適でした。バスタブがついていたので、久々にゆっくりとお風呂につかることが出来ました。 ただ部屋に窓がついていない(ついているのですが、廊下に面した窓)外の空気を部屋に取り入れられません。そこがちょっとだけ気になりました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The staff,and the fact it is pet(dog) friendly.
Cons: As above,the shower and bathroom and furnishings are badly in need of upgrade/renewal. Price on the high side for what is currently on offer.
Location: Useful base for visiting Cambridge
Pet friendly and pleasant staff,but our room(No50) very tired and badly in need of an upgrade,particularly the shower,bathroom,and furnishings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very central ideal location.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very good handy for everything.
Cons: Room I was in was disappointing needed air conditionare and it leaked.
Location: Everything on the high street is very close by.
Had a great time with Elite racing very well organised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bognor regis

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet nearby to pubs restaurants etc
Cons: More bar area if you just want a drink. We couldn't get into the bar on our second night so took drinks to our room
Location: Newmarket racing. Visiting Cambridge
Was a lovely stay. Plenty of free parking. Glad not to have stayed on main road which was a little noisy. It's worth having a superior room which is very spacious.all staff were friendly.would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Algarve

Had low expectations but was blown away by my room

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The suite
Cons: Nothing, if they give you room #19
Location: In the centre of Newmarket...you can walk everywhere
Paid only £108 and got the biggest suite you have ever seen...room #19