Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop over, super pub food close by.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, very friendly owners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good B&B; friendly & welcoming; great breakfast.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were made very welcome on arrival with tea and cake in the kitchen. During our stay, the weather was cold, but we were warm in our room and bathroom and eating area. Our breakfast was well cooked, and there was a good choice of cereals, fruit and cooked items; Claire is very welcoming and helpful. The bathroom facilities are excellent. Space in the bedroom is limited; and there is not much shelf storage; the bedroom has one chair and a TV. There is no guest sitting area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haywards Heath

Beautiful B&B with lovely owners

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I would absolutely recommend this place. Set in a lovely location, the B&B has a great rustic charm and the room I stayed in was very comfortable and clean.The owners were really friendly and welcoming. There was a great choice of breakfast, with yoghurt, fruit, cereal as well as delicious cooked breakfast with freshly laid hens eggs. It's clear the owners pay great attention to detail to ensure a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A gem of a place with a gem of a hostess!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
My mother and I stayed five nights at this B&B while visiting friends, and there's nothing at all we could complain about. The room was beautiful, the bathroom was beautiful, and Claire and Nick were gracious hosts (who cooked excellent breakfasts!). There's a bus stop right outside their door with transit to Claire or Bury St. Edmund's. It would have been much easier had we had a car, since the B&B is in a more rural area--but that's not a complaint so much as a helpful hint to future guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend-on-Sea

relaxing midweek break

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: very friendly host and excellent full English Breakfast
Cons: In the Holiday cottage - somewhere to put your wash bag next the sink instead of having to put them on the floor
Location: good parking near pedestrianised Bury St. Edmunds town centre, Abbey & restaurants - National trust properties within easy driving distance
at the last minute we were upgraded to the holiday cottage with all creature comforts and tasty cookies - not yet cold enough to use the wood burning stove that would be delightful on a winter's day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester Cheshire

Lovely peaceful country stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: the setting, ambience and lovely surroundings
Cons: improve quality of mattresses
Location: Box Bush is in a lovely rural surrounding in a small village.
warm welcome by hostess. great atmosphere and country charm. excellent organic cooked Full English breakfast and friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfy.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really friendly family B&B in a beautiful setting. You can look out of the window at the family's chickens and goats, and hear owls hooting at night.