Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the station and town centre.
Cons: The stairs
Location: See abovementioned
It's a good hotel for the price that you pay. Clean room and a good night's sleep. Plenty to choose from for breakfast. Ònly down side is if guests have walking problems there's a lot of stairs to the top floor rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 20, 2016
My experience was ok, considering the price of the hotel, if you don't want to or can't afford luxury this is the place to stay. The location is not good if like me you don't like noise from the trains and the traffic. Even though there's not much one can expect from less than £50 a night I still strongly recommend better mattresses otherwise in my opinion everything is minimal but I'm grateful to have had a place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Cheap accommodation.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pity that breakfast is so late. 8.30 am is too late for many people including us. Railway line opposite but not too noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Convenient, no-frills base

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly, the rooms - though small - are comfortable and it serves my purposes (an occasional overnight stay on business) perfectly.
Cons: The place feels tired and some equipment, such as the shower and shutters need repair.
Location: Close to the station, within walking distance of the 'historic' waterfront area and town centre, both of which have good eating places.
Convenient for me when I'm in Ipswich - both near the station and where I do business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and room presentation
Cons: TVs not great and some shower gel / shower sachets in bathroom wouldn't go amiss if being slightly picky.
I must admit to having low expectations at the price but needed somewhere to stay on business at short notice. Pleasantly surprised, room was clean, well presented. Bed was comfortable and en suite more than acceptable. Staff from manager to breakfast waitress also friendly and helpful. Only slight downside is it is very close to train station so there is some disturbance but the windows are good enough to reduce this when closed. Would recommend to anyone travelling for a short stay and will definitely use again myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niebert

Toplocatie vlakbij Centrum Ipswich en treinstation

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Parkeergarage naast en achter het hotel. Ontbijt was zeer goed: Full English Breakfast!
Cons: nvt
Location: Christchurch Park, Christchurch Mansion (Fonnereau House) zijn echt de moeite waard. Nieuwe stadion met Sir Alf Ramsey stand en Cobbold stand.
Eenvoudig hotel, ideaal als je wat van de stad en het Christchurch Park en Mansion wil zien. Voor voetballiefhebbers: het nieuwe stadion van Ipswich Town ligt op loopafstand van het hotel. Christchurch Mansion gratis toegankelijk, geweldige tentoonstelling van John Constable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rye

Close to town centre

Posted Jul 22, 2016
One of the best b&b I have stayed in Quality and good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The B&B is near the centre and quite clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. Recommended especially for short-medium term periods.
3 out of 5
by Hele from Eesti

Ööbimine vähenõudlikule

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Väga vastutulelik teenindus ja norm hind, eriti hea et jaama lähedal, jala 2 min
3 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels