Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tim

Great for our requirements

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and great service. Steve went out his way to accomodate our extra requirements because of our unsocial work hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely owner with a warm welcome.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
I feel really bad for criticising this B and B as the owner was lovely and the price was excellent. However, the room was dusty, mirrors dirty and we had to ask for lightbulbs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
by Maxine

what a treat

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely and the owners very attentive. I will be returning here with my swimmers.
4 out of 5
by Donna maree from Thames, New Zealand

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Steve was very welcoming room was clean and tidy. Not very central without car fifteen mi tea walk. aLthough bus at top is a street direct to town. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Fantastic Breakfast

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: We liked the breakfast and the helpful, friendly host.
The host was very helpful and provided valuable suggestions for the next stage of our trip. The ensuite was very nice, and the room contained everything we could have possibly needed and more. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Stirling

I will return!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and friendly environment, Steve is a very nice man willing to go the extra mile for his guests. Truly the essence of a good B&B - the fantastic service of a hotel with the added benefit of the friendly atmosphere of a family home.
5 out of 5
by NIGEL from Canterbury

Great stay

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Steve was very helpful and on hand when ever we needed him. From the first moment we arrived he was on hand to help. Thank you! V&N
5 out of 5
by sonia from world traveller

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
very pleasant with friendly helpful service despite very late arrival due to car breakdown.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from New Malden

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The boss Steve, was really helpful and hospitalable. Even made me an evening meal without me prebooking. Will stay again. It is on a main road so maybe not ideal for a very early not but very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

Value for money - useful for short stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Helpfulness of owner Air conditioner (allows window to be closed so no traffic noise) Fridge Beds comfortable
Cons: Toilet and brush needed a bleach clean Shower door handle fix Needs daily Bottle of tap water for guests/Cleaning of mugs&spoons /bin emptying
Location: Excellent in terms of access to Ipswich and being on the correct side of the town for easy travel to the coastal towns/villages eg Felixstowe
Three nights stay at the bed&breakfast with a 5 yr old child. Steve was very welcoming, helping with bags and bringing jug of milk to allow a cup of tea. Always a friendly guy.