Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk, va

Nice experience. I stayed there for a wedding.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff was very nice. My only complaint is that the air conditioning kept going out around the building. Other than that I have nothing bad to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena md

Great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We needed an early check in and they made it happen. Staff was nice, friendly and polite. Our stay was vey enjoyable. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, NC

Overnight trip

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: everything except the extra cold pool.
Cons: I do recommend that the indoor pool be heated some. even in the hot weather , being indoors it is too cold.
Location: located by the river and there are food places conveniently located as well as some shopping strips if you necessities.
Have stayed here a few times. The staff is always very nice and the hotel is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Very nice close to downtown.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I use Expedia for all my travel. This too was a very good. Experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, On

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The reception, the room, the staff, the beautiful gardens, the well planned exercise room, I liked everything.
Cons: I could have stayed there longer....
Location: We were passing through so I cannot answer this question
I found the staff and facilities to be first class. I was surprised and delighted by the level of courtesy and hospitality that my wife and I encountered at the Hilton Garden Inn in Suffolk. Very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location, the hotel is nice and comfortable.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Don't understand why CNN is the default on the wireless connection plus the TV. Not sure I want to patronize Hilton when they push crap news.
Location: Right in the middle of town. easy access to highways and downtown.
The one issue we had was the water pipes made a loud whistling noise when the people upstairs used their water. We weren't there much during the day so it didn't matter but at night it was so loud it would wake us up. Other than that very annoying issue the stay was good.
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Caitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels