Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk Va

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very nice hotel best I ever stayed in. What definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a good stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff
4 out of 5
by Robert from Deltona. FL

Expected more from a Hilton hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The day we got there, there was NO parking anywhere in their parking lots. We called down to the front desk to ask for an extra blanket and the man on duty told me they were completely out of blankets. But when my wife went to the front desk the very next morning, the lady working gave us 1 right away. We told a manager about our problems and they gave us 3 free breakfasts at their restaraunt. It was good for a buffet but I would not have eaten there if we had to pay for it at almost $13 per person. The swimming pool and hot tub were indoors which was awesome. We spent alot of time there. The view of the river was good. The room was comfortable except for not having an exhaust fan in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by ronald f from Renfrew

"Not Happy"

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was terribly uncomfortable. Much noice, screaming and slamming of doors on the 5th floor with parties until 3:00 A.M. We could not get anyone to answer the phone to help us.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great exterior - Interior Not So Much

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff is outstanding.
Cons: This room needs to be completely updated and refurbished to warrant the kind of price they ask for a room.
Location: There is not much to do and see in Suffolk.
One day we didn't have water. Who knows why. The next morning water was leaking from the bottom of the stool. We got changed to a handicap accessible room. The interior is tired and in need of updating. For example, lights in the pool area are missing, fixtures are missing or hanging from the ceiling. The hot tub was more like a warm tub. In the rooms, furniture is damaged, wall paper is in poor condition, only warm water at night, etc. These rooms are small. For example, the room door is forever banging into the bathroom door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with river view

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This hotel experience was excellent from beginning to end. I didn't have a reservation but the clerk was very friendly and helpful on checkin. It is beautiful! Check in was easy. My room was nice, clean and very comfortable. I had 2 meals in the restaurant downstairs. Breakfast was very good and offered several choices on the buffet including an omelet bar. Dinner was amazing! I had have a roasted chicken with a honey citrus glaze, the best oven baked mac and cheese ever, and fresh fruit--very good fresh fruit. The hotel lobby keeps coffee, water, and cookies in the lobby during the day and evening. My room had a microwave, fridge, and Keurig coffee maker. The price was very reasonable for such a beautiful hotel and the staff--from check-in to check-out---were friendly and helpful. This hotel will be a regular stop for me on my visits east.
5 out of 5
by RAMIE from Boston

Slight hiccup but fixed happily

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this room at the last minute and received a room on the 5th floor (top floor) with a river view. Very nice room and comfortable. After sitting in the room for about 10 minutes we became aware of a humming noise and realized it was from the HVAC plant on the roof above us. We immediately called the front desk to request a different room. We were quickly accommodated- the hotel sent someone with keys to the new room and suggested we check to make sure we were happy. We were! So if any constant noise might disturb you, make sure you request a room on floors 1-4 or on floor 5 away from the HVAC unit.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel cleanliness wascthe winning point for us.b
Location: I loved the walking distance to the shops/food places.
The hotel was clean, quiet, and very welcoming. I wished that my stay could have been longer. 😃