Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great stay ! Very clean. Great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Nice room. Friendly staff. Best hotel in the Suffolk, Va. area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riverview with historical charm

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk gave us a free breakfast buffet since we were celebrating our anniversary. It was a nice stay, room was comfortable, new tradition mixed with vintage charm. However, all rooms were not smoke free and whoever the smoking came through our vent. If I was in the area I would stay there again. I would just make sure that no one around us could smoke. We have terrible allergies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, lovely location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great river view, nice room, comfortable bed.
Location: We were in town for a funeral. Didn't do any sight-seeing.
Just chose this hotel off of Expedia without knowing too much about it. Turned out to be a good location, beautiful facility, and very comfortable place to stay. Adequate parking close to the building, lovely river view, really enjoyed the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't comfortable during the storm

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I checked into the Hilton because the roads were washed out. About an hour after being there the power went out, which meant the heat as well. The guests were never comforted by staff and when I went to the front desk along with all the other upset guests, I were told to give my name and number for them to send a confirmation email of the room rate discount because of the uncomfortable stay. They couldn't give anything in writing because the computers were also down from no power. I have yet to hear from someone about a refund and at this point, I'm very disappointed in The Hilton Garden Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great staff..we got there early. Front desk gave me an early parking pass and explained the shuttle sevice so we didn't need to try to drive to sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good. Just didn't like the hotel had the breakfast meats mixed together. The turkey and pork and beef foods should have been in different trays. Instead they were all in one tray. I don't like for turkey food to be touching anything that it is not supposed to be touching.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Mechanicsville

Family Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our rooms were great. The only downer was the size of the beds. We had two rooms, 6 people, 3 adults. Queen size beds would have been nice. I think these were a little smaller than double.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
As we only stayed one night, we were unable to explore much of the area. We did eat in the hotel the food and service was great!