Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect getaway from London
5 out of 5
by Steve from Norwich

A perfect location to get away and relax :-)

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at Hintlesham Hall. This was for our honeymoon and a little break away from the kids! The staff were so welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as it could be. They even upgraded us to a superior room (as it hadn't been taken) for the last two nights of our three night stay :-) The food was superb, whether it was in the restaurant or room service. There is also a beautiful garden where you relax in the sun, have a drink or two, or go for a little stroll and enjoy the views. I can't recommend this place highly enough! We would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here following a boating holiday on Norfolk Broads. Was ideal end to holiday, bath and comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Cambirdge

Elegant and stylish

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff were very helpful - I had my 3-year-old on medication at the time of our stay and they had no problem keeping the medicine in their fridge, plus they brought it to our room in the middle of the night when requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016
Dear Maria Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time here with us and we were able to help so well with your 3 year old. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Hintlesham Hall again soon. Kindest Regards Zoe Bell
2 out of 5
by Neil from Spalding

Picturesque with poor WiFi

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had the Carnival room and after a while the slope of 3 inches across the bedroom and particularly the bathroom becomes a bit troublesome. The WiFi and Internet access is very poor and even when I pointed out the problem was that all the access points were on the same frequency and close together rather than spread across the hotel and frequency bands nobody seemed to do anything. This may be a reasonable place for a wedding on a sunny day but is not ideal for a business hotel. There is also poor telephone reception.
5 out of 5
by Nicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
From what I gather Hintlesham hall was lovely, great service, great staff, very clean and pleasant my parents were very happy with the weekend I booked for them for Xmas. My opinion of hotels.com however is shall we say, a less kind, as I booked the stay on my credit card, which the brain trust at hotels.com decided not to hand over to the hotel so my parents ended up having to pay for their own Xmas present. The sheer stupidity of this system baffles me. To repeat though Hintlesham hall is lovely could not have asked for better.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Felixstowe

Weekend away

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant just brilliant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk uk

Just a hotel in Suffolk

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: It could be a little wamer
Location: N/A
It was ok it was cold in the main hall and cold in my room I had to get a night man to bring up a electronic heater at 3 am in the morning and when you are paying a £160 a night it not too funny and the food was just ok but the boby treatment staff and room was very good
3 out of 5
by Julie

shame about lack of hot water

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was for 3 nights, on last evening and the following morning there was no hot water. Hotel said they would get maintenance to check it out, and could only apologise.