Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

lovely staff, very outdated..

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Alot
Convenient location for where we were going but we wouldn't go back there if we didn't need to, staff very friendly and lovely room very outdated, bed uncomfortable, didn't mention anything as just not worth it. Wouldn't stay again but all in all, convenient.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel easy access to main road network on outskirts of town. and by booking through Hotels.com saved over 50% on the price I paid last time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from godalming

Nice rooms in shabby hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The hotel is far from any amenities, you need to drive out for anything.
Good size rooms, recently renovated with nice bathrooms. Public areas are shabby. Breakfast is typical of an old fashioned english hotel with a limp buffet but improved by providing eggs cooked to order. The wifi is unusable and a disgrace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
No shaving mirrors in the bathroom otherwise had a pleasant stay. Room was clean and staff pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for visiting Ipswich and nearby coast

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Good bar and well positioned for Ipswich and Suffolk coastline
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Give it a wide birth

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in to this hotel at around 7pm. The room was very old fashioned, the batrhroom was dirty as was the desk chair. I had to go back to reception to complain about this. The next day i was moved to another room where the window did not shut properly. The kettle in the room was full of bits I therefore had to buy a coffee from the bar.