Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to be

Posted Oct 31, 2016
A very friendly and pleasant team of staff. Our stay was a home away from home. 👍🏽👍🏽
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Good for a short break

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very good base on the outskirts of Ipswich for walks along Orwell estuary or Suffolk coast
Somewhat dated hotel but staff on reception, in the dining room and bar were all very welcoming and looked after our needs well. Room spacious with usual facilities and shower room clean and modern. Free wifi worked well throughout our stay. Bed had soft mattress and our preference would be for a firm one but obviously that is personal taste. Good to have free access to swimming pool from early morning to late in evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good... But breakfast is a bit pricey

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Rooms comfortable staff friendly... went to Tesco for breakfast instead... 4.99 for 8 piece breakfast
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Nice hotel on the outskirts of Ipswich

Posted Aug 18, 2016
A nice pleasant stay in the Ipswich holiday inn nothing is to much trouble for the staff there, nice breakfast with a plentiful selection of cooked and cold food. Only drawback was the price of evening meals which are outrageously priced in my opinion we dined out each of our 4 nights there
4 out of 5
by Brian from wales

business stopover

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
room was a good size and comfortable, however the bathroom must have been designed for very small people. You have to close the door to use any of the facilities in there.
5 out of 5
by eloise

Good stay and value for money

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay. Very good. Only Dow side was WiFi was tricky to log into. But overall good value for money. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by robert

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi works when it wants the only real issue i had
5 out of 5
by Christine from Stockport

Great stay at holiday inn Ipswich

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was for family wedding . The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Rooms clean and beds very comfy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Busy hotel mainly of good standard and facilities

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. I left something behind this time and it was found and (after e-mailing the Hotel Manager) will be posted back to me.
Cons: Air-conditioning in the room appears to be "fixed" (no adjustment is possible, or so it seems) although a fan had been placed in the room.
Location: Sorry, can't evaluate this properly as on there on business, but I know that Ipswich is worth a visit and the town centre is within very few miles.
I have used the Holiday Inn, Ipswich quite a lot over the past 2-3 years on business trips. There is a large (free) car park for all visitors including disabled bays really close to the reception entrance. The staff are always helpful and friendly and ensure that you have all the information about the hotel and facilities you might need. A lovely pool complements the fitness centre which is available to guests. Breakfast (watch your booking to ensure it's included in the cost) is very good, full cooked buffet and good selection of cold foods, cereals, juices and bread products. Early starts in the morning are possible as Breakfast is served from 06:30. Wifi is available in lounge and in all rooms (free if you are a member of the priority club) and is reasonable speed.