Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated cheap room.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
I felt the subject hotel was an outdated cheap motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by R J Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Sir: Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge, Suffolk, Virginia. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Thank you for choosing Econolodge, and I look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel with homeless people living there

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
This was a terrible stay. homeless people living in back of hotel cooking out of mini barbecue . Felt very unsafe . They keep hotel guests in front to keep us blind. Was threatened by management and had one employee slam window on us because we asked for clean towels. Very rude and would consider never coming to Virginia just because of this place. Worth more money to go somewhere better!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor establishment upkeep.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean the rooms properly and maintain them to a higher standard.
Location: not much.
This is a one star hotel. My room 207 was well below US hotel standards. The bath tub was dirty and the chalk was coming off the back . A chair next to the bed had a big tear in the seat and was badly stained. The room also smelled bad. It was a non smoking room, but apparently someone had smoked in it and they sprayed some stale cologne. Expedia rated this hotel as a 2.9 which is not correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by R J Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Sir: Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn, Suffolk, Virginia. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Thank you for choosing Econolodge, and I look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely terrible. No wifi, lights not working, bathroom very filthy, front desk couldn't get the payment right and kept calling me back to office. The list goes on and on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
If at all possible, do not stay here. To start off the experience our car roof was leaking in torrential non stop rain and the woman at the check in desk would not let us park our car under the carport. Refused even though I explained our car looked like a river was running through it. The room was disgusting with dirty sheets and a smell that one could not describe. Two good points, they do allow dogs however charge 15- for a service animal and the bed with our own blankets applied, was comfortable. The breakfast consisted of generic cereal and bread. No fruit was available. The morning brought a man to the desk who gave me a very hard time when I asked to swap out my wet towels for dry. Overall, a terrible place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied customer

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Service was terrible entire room stayed damp and condensation on everything sheets were constantly damp never received more than one bath towel did not empty trash or clean room at all in between night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please don't stay here!!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff was very rude, bed collapsed in the middle of the night, paint peeling in the bathroom, shower curtain rod was rusty. The morning after the bed collapsed I went to try and fix it, fearing that I'd be charged for the out dated furniture, there was a massive dark red/brown stain on the underside of it. I decided to leave at that point. Also Several women of the night seemed to frequent the area along with other suspicious characters. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Hope this can save someone from have to experience this.