Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hospitality

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price Martin is a very good host and I would definitely recommend this guest house
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
no fridge in the room, no shared fridge offered... it affects the quality of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Very nice hotel, room was very comfortable. Breakfast room was a little chilly though. Everything else about the stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Pleasant guest house slightly out of downtown area

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Wanted a place to stay close to our stop the next day. We hoped to walk to town and have dinner but there was a bike festival so it was very busy. We went to the pasta/pizza place a block away recommended by the owner and had a very good meal. Seemed to have quite a few business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel a short distance from the town centre

Posted Sep 20, 2015
We stayed for two nights and although the owner wasn't there when we arrived there were clear instructions on checking in and he was very helpful and friendly. There was complimentary tea and coffees and a selection of crisps and nuts for a price. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B, friendly host

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, large room. Thoughtful additions (snacks, hairdryer, free WIFI). Free onsite parking, convenient location and extremely friendly vibe.
Cons: A lot of thought was put into convenience and comfort - no obvious need for improvement.
Location: The Brewery Tap served an exciting (ever-changing) menu. Very close to the Marina and well connected to the motorway.
We stayed for 2 nights, enjoyed a wonderful breakfast, comfortable accommodations and free WIFI. Martin was extremely friendly and accommodating, very ready with tips about the area, places to eat and things to do. For the price, we couldn't have expected anything more - as very experienced travelers, it exceeded our expectations and we'd happily stay again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Clevedon,Bristol

What a great find !!!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Really happy, host very welcoming great room overlooking the back garden (room 7) excellent breakfast lots of choice excellent value. Can't wait to stay again !!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, would recommend

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Lattice Lodge. We were called by the owner before our arrival to ask when we would arrive, so that he could ensure he was available to check us in. When we arrived later than expected, he was very understanding. The Lodge was quite large, with a couple of communal areas and large rooms. The only issue we had was that the bathroom in our room was a bit small, but since we were only staying one night we didn't mind. We paid for breakfast when we were there, which was reasonably priced, locally sourced, and delicious. The owner was friendly and keen to share his knowledge of the area, and made himself available at all times to assist. The resident cat was also very sweet. We will be booking in again, next time we are in Ipswich and would recommend anyone else to do the same.
4 out of 5
by Li

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham from Nottingham

Lattice Barn Guest House

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable . Breakfast a bit basic for the price, other places we have stayed included it in the price so, not having read the small print, we were surprised by the charge