Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even Worse Than HoJo in Boise.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Kidding me??
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much around, it was pretty late when I checked in.
First room - TV did not work, roaches on counter, room smelled. Second try in another room. TV volume did not work, room smelled dirty, old food in fridge, bathroom light did not work, entire toilet covered in rust stains inside, wallpaper peeling off walls, internet (part of room fee) did not work (report not filed in time), old carpeting turned socks black after one trip to bathroom. The air conditioner was ineffective in cooling the room after a hot day outside. I waited a few days to cool off before filing this. If the Department of Health in VA showed up at the door of this location, they would certainly be cited. I stayed at 12 Motel 6's on a trip across the country and back and all were perfectly fine and a great bargain. This one has fallen through the cracks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Very unsatisfied

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room smelled bad,Toilet didnt work ,Water wasnt hot enough ..They put me in two rooms and the hotel still was the same.
2 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
One room had a major light fixture that was defective, room 102, and the other room had an air conditioner that was noisy and in need of repair, room 107.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by chevis

This stay ruined my trip.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I just checked out yesterday. It was myself and my 3 daughters. When we first got there we were assigned to rm 142. It was flooded from the bathroom out to the first double bed. Then we get assigned to rm 248. It smelled better. We pull back the covers. There was a bug (not a bed bug) already snoozing. The phone in the room was dead. It literally took 15 tries to get the door open. The outside of the hotel reaked of urine. And as a joke one of their, "regulars" banged on my door at 3:00 in the morning. And here's the kicker. We left the bathroom light on when we went to sleep and woke up with the bathroom FILLED WITH FLYING BUGS! And the window was closed! I had to drive 11 hours to get back tu Alabama after check out and after getting no sleep. This hotel stayruined what could've been a good trip for us. Just go somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

ridiculously terrible

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Red stains on the wall, I could get into my room with out my key, the amount of bugs in my room was whack. 20+ flys 2 bigger crawling bugs. It was just crazy. Denied my partial refund. They are just insanely crazy
5 out of 5
by Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jernellda

Last minute

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great for a last minute trip
3 out of 5
by Steven

OK Motel 6

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Urine and hair on floor in front of toilet, free Wi-Fi does not work, drywall sagging on ceiling, coffee only for breakfast. Room was clean enough but carpet way old. Staff was polite, Huddle house restaurant next door, quiet on the Saturday we stayed, motel grounds kept up pretty good
1 out of 5
by Kim from Orlando

don't go..its really bad.. Zero star motel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I will not step foot into this motel 6 again. we checked in at 11:00pm .. as we left the front desk to look for our room, we realized that the place was a dumpster.. a few thugs we're just hanging out the hotel rooms.. smoking and drinking. the building smelled of human urine and cigarettes..the walls were dirty, the stairs leading upstairs looked like Jeepers creepers house.. it's Dodge , it's dirty and scary.. my husband and I where travelling with our son. So to the room . as soon as I walked in , switched the lights . I did a quick scan of the room and I walked back out to the front desk to checkout and request for a refund. I couldn't put myself and my family into the dirt hole.. I would rather sleep in my car ..never again..