Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 川崎市


Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: 朝晩はとても静か。韓国系?の集団が居ましたが、そばに企業があるのかな?出張者っぽかったです。歩いてそう遠くないところに、Marinersという舟のフランチレストランがあり、雰囲気最高です。停泊してますがちょっと揺れます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
good place, i like this. but sometimes i felt that the amenities were not good. if improce, this hotel will be one of the best hotel, i believe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

Location of Hotel excellent

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The overall experience of our stay was very good. Being extra critical, the only down points were the fact the toilet is separate to the bathroom and I felt breakfast isn't as good as premier inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generic hotel, pleasant staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Stayed one night, cinema, other entertainment and fast food outlets across the road, quaint town centre an easy walk. Hotel was unremarkable and generic but serves its purpose - a city centre hotel, clean and with paid parking, free wifi.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Suffolk

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great for cinema,restaurants and shopping.A good place to stay,friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Michael from London

Good food and service

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great food from the restaurant for lunch and breakfast. Excellent and friendly service. Room was spacious, well laid out and clean. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location, very convenient for walking into town. Very friendly staff. We were there for 6 nights and can think of no negative points. Very happy with our decision to stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Solid 3* hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The toilet paper is like sand paper so pick some leaves off the trees on your way to your room to avoid bleeding. The towels smell of formaldehyde so don't sniff them. The front desk guy names Attila will call you lazy if you did not book your room on the Novotel website. I worked out in the tiny closet of a gym with their piddly weights everyday to prove to him I wasn't lazy. I then re used towels to wipe. My sweat to help their so called environmental program for trees but they insisted on dropping off new towels and toiletries everyday anyway. It's just a marketing scam I reckon... The breakfast was good the first morning but it was exactly the same everyday. By my 5th day I was happy to eat the leaves I saved for butt whiping for breakfast instead of the buffet. Eh. It beats sleeping on the street I guess.
4 out of 5
by antonio patrizio from Milan

hotel fine but Ipswich road works

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
hotel fine but Ipswich undergoing roadworks so nightmare getting around by car