Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: modern and trendy
Cons: extractor in bathroom as the mirror steamed up after showering
The staff were helpful and welcoming Although the hotel is close to the station it was quiet and there is a nice country-like walk over the bridge and along the canal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Ok

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: close to train station
Cons: Staff attitude, behaviour and training. Missing basic training. At check-out, the receptionist did not even acknowledge my presence.
Hotel was OK. Definitely not a 4-star. Rooms basic like in most chain-hotel rooms. Nothing different or better. Staff extremely rude. At check-in, I was asked if I would like to leave my account open for extras and despite saying no, they pre-authorised my card. Asked for a receipt and they said they cant give me a receipt. Very very unprofessional behaviour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Modern and comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I stayed for two nights in the pentahotel. Clean and modern rooms, great facilities and friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cavan Ireland

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Stayed 4 nights while visiting a friend. Nice clean hotel. Accessible and friendly.
5 out of 5
by nicola from South Africa

Excellent Service

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful I highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly enough. Checking in at the bar bit strange. Staff serving drinks as well as checking guests in. Building or maintenance going on so untidy in places. Parking not great although staff helpful with this. Concept and idea of rooms nice but didn't feel inviting for me. Woken in the early hours with guests talking loudly in the enclosed car park, no policy in place asking guests to respect others when outside. Overall room clean and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Suffolk

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Booked five rooms in total, there was one request for a family room that I arranged when I booked and I confirmed the day before we arrived only to be told on arrival that there wasn't one. The reception is the bar and the staff were far more interested in serving drinks to football fans than to check us in and treat us respectfully. It's a great shame as the company has obviously spent a lot of money on refurbishments but none of us wanted to stay there for any length of time so we went out to dinner and out for breakfast so I cannot comment on the food
4 out of 5
by Michael from Herts

Nice position stupid piped music everywhere

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice position nice staff and room service ladies. Horrid piped music. Over expensive bar making it deserted and poor choice of beer
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shona

Great lounge.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Chose the penta as it was so near train station, docks and Portman Road! Loved the lounge in the evenings, very relaxed and comfortable ambience. Major reburbishment taking place but work didn't start until 9am and this was explained at check in. The room was clean and comfortable although I would have liked a shelf in the shower to hold shampoo etc. Only complaint was the key card. Twice it didn't work and we had to trail back to reception to have it reset. We weren't the only ones either! My husband had stayed here back in October and had the same problem. We were told it was because the key must have been near our mobiles.... but they weren't.... We didn't have breakfast there as it was quite pricy.