Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Had to pay cash for late check-out 10.00 per hour
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladson, SC

It's ok

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It's okay for the price. But some rooms had a odor. Our room sounded like it was next a washing machine. The toilet had problems flushing. The ice machine was down. But the bed was conformable. AC & tv was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The Owner and afternoon manager was absolutely wonderful!!! The hotel was not tge best but they made it wirth the stay with their help concern and quick problem solvung attitude...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank You So much for staying at our hotel. We will for sure update the hotel by next summer and, try to do our best to keep our valuable customers happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot mess

Posted Jul 27, 2016
For the money you pay the breakfast could have been ok. It smelled. Would never get another room from supper8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Deb, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach,va

Wouldn't advise

Posted Jul 13, 2015
There was an old tv in the room and there was no cable! The breakfast was awful! I have stayed in numerous hotels- this was one of the most disappointing! It did have a nice view of the waterway if u get a room on the right side of the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Bed no comfortable, noisy, and not clean at all. We had black mold even in the lavatory and curtains. Be prepare to have your phone ringing for not reason at 4 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Just the staff
Cons: Things could work in the room
Location: I seen nothing I really wanted to do near the room, but eat at McDonald's
First of all the coffe pot, the hair dryer and the phone didn't work, and it was 33 miles away from the beach, besides when I got to the beach there was no where to park. Next time I go to the beach I want a room at the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Not good

Posted May 8, 2015
Hall stunk - room wasn't quite as bad but wasn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to services.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Restaurants and shopping all around. Beautiful water views. A walkable area with a park across the street.
Clean and convenient, nice view of the river and a great price for a downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to rest!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: break fast
breakfast wasn't the best, everything else was perfect!!!!!