Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food, hot rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Evening meal at the restaurant was better than expected.
Cons: Somehow manage to find a way to keep rooms cooler?
Location: The location is fantastic as you can use the back exit through the garden onto the esplanade.
For the age of the building the hotel is well maintained and clean. Both the dinner and breakfast were well prepared and good in flavour. Only let down was the rooms were too hot and the fan didnt help much as it blew hot air. We booked a family room which had a double-bed room and 2 single beds in a rooms besides. Ample space for families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Slightly tired hotel but great location and staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Pleasant hotel with good parking close to beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent sea/beach location
Enjoyable one night stay with excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Robyn from Melbourne

Great vintage hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful old building on the foreshore. 180 degree views of the North Sea. Dinner and breakfast were of a very high standard. A great variety as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire

Really comfortable bed

Posted May 15, 2016
We had a lovely one night stay the bed was really comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by MARK from Derbyshire

Night in Lowestoft

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here many times on business - really like location, hotel, food and service - only let down is the pathetic showers when your on the 3rd floor. Victoria ...Sort the showers out !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Small single room with a poor shower.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and nice staff. Breakfast was good. Single room was quite small, very small window, very small bathroom with shower which had very poor water pressure. Over priced for what it was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon, Wiltshire

Great value, good service, will stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Stayed at the Victoria when visiting a relative in Lowestoft. We were three adults (including one couple) so we decided to book the family room, which is actually two rooms with a shared bathroom. The facilities the room were superb, although the bathroom could be a little cleaner, and the bathroom door was missing a lock. Aside from this, the rooms were excellent and we all had a great night's sleep. The location of the hotel, looking right onto the sea, couldn't be better. The bar and lounge is also superb, and open til late (bar shuts at 1am). Possibly the best thing was the superb breakfast, would return just for that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Very pleasant staff and good food ďdddddfddddddddddddffffffffffdddddddddddd fffffffffffffffff ģggggghhhhhhhhhhhhh