Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Good

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable with a good all round restaurant.
Cons: There was no fresh or dried fruit or muesli at breakfast table.
Location: Visit the church in the village,very historic.
Convenient for Bury and Newmarket, Very historical and on a bus route.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Independent from the pub therefore freedom to come and go. The very reasonable pricing.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like.
Location: Located 10 minutes drive from Bury St Edmunds.
Room 101. A large room with a king size bed. Well fitted bathroom. Situated separate and at the rear of the pub it's possible to come and go without disturbing or being disturbed by others. I will definitely be staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good country pub

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Food and ale
Cons: ... the odd fly in bar and dining areas
Good food and ale, easy parking, a comfortable bed, idiosyncratic plumbing but it gets there in the end. Have been before, will go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We had a great time at the Three Kings. We had spent the afternoon Karting and Quad Biking and had intended to go into Bury St Edmonds for the evening. Instead we stayed at the Three Kings sampling their excellent range of beers and enjoying the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick stopover

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
My partner & I stayed for a couple of nights. Staff are very pleasant and helpful (full marks there). Room/bathroom décor is dated but clean. The shower worked well but the toilet had a poor flush. A bonus was a small fridge to store your meds, water and proper (non-UHT) milk we brought with us. A small TV with Freeview. Bed was ok but not great. The pub itself is tired but clean and pleasant enough. Breakfast was quite good. Our evening meal of batter fish and chips was fine, but the blade of beef was a fat-ridden dry big chunk of meat and the veg soggy...it was pretty poor to say the least. The Three Kings is not a bad place at all, but there is also lots of room for improvement.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, friendly service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night mid-week. Room spacious, clean & comfortable. Breakfast is pre-ordered the night before and was nice. Nice fresh coffee. Staff all very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Nice inn quiet location close to Bury St Edmunds

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice pub in a quiet location near to Bury St Edmunds food was of high quality, ales very good, staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are a little too close to the pub and smoking area so can be a little bit noisy and on the day I stayed were extremely hot but apart from that the rooms were adequately comfortable for my trip and had enough facilities such as tea and coffee, overall good.
4 out of 5
by terry

One night stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay room was fine food was excellent (evening meal) and (breakfast) staff very friendly.