Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant breakfast and carvery

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very good hotel but no proper disabled parking just normal size parking places not big enough for me to get out of car SOLUTION I had to take up two places A non slip mat to put in the bath is available at reception but we just used the cloth one provided in the room to prevent falling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room noise room 120 and too small

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Breakfasts were disgusting dried up food bad presentation
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Grimsby

Nice place

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Good breakfast selection. Bargain for a Friday night. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip so needed a reasonably priced comfortable room with wifi, tea making, ensuite and free car parking - got all those. Wifi was pretty quick too. Very good restaurant with a reasonably cheap carvery. Altogether a nice friendly, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Canvey Island

Situation of hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Travelled to Suffolk for a funeral - needed to stay overnight. Wherry Hotel was perfectly situated and proved to be an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Kings lynn

Ok not as good as last time

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall hotel was nice room 209 lovely. Food was good but service in restraunt both Saturday night and breakfast on both mornings was dire. Particularly Sunday morning where we waited over half hour for tea and coffee and had to ask twice. Girl seemed confused and unable to cope didn't even seem to comprehend we had already spoken to her. Sensible thing to have done was to write down orders! Did complain when we checked out but receptionist didn't appear to be that bothered. Positive note waiter on Sunday night was excellent.
4 out of 5
by DAVID from Spalding

Good hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and helpful staff. Overall it was a wonderful relaxing break. Only problem was the breakfast. Due to the buffet style a lot of it was cold and dried up. Toast looked and tasted like it had been out for hours. Had to request fresh as it was too hard to eat.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Newmarket

Great location overlooking Oulton Broad.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Wherry has a superb location overlooking Oulton Broad. It was easy to find and the welcome was warm. Whilst it is a little old fashioned the hotel was comfortable, clean and very good value. The food was reasonably priced and plentiful. We would happily stay here again.