Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
The room was filthy. We found a sock in the floor under the ac unit. The bathroom was just as bad. There was a hole in the bathroom wall next to the faucet you could stick the better part of your hand in. The staff was rude about my complaits. We ended up booking another room elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Never have been more uncomfortable In LIFE

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
I booked this hotel bc I was staying one night in Charlotte and do some quick shopping then going back home. I wasn’t looking for anything extra fancy but hey I do expect for it to be safe. So let me describe to you how unsafe this Motel is.... Upon arrival immediately I notice: 1. This is where locals live- ppl have personal products in the window, fans m, some window screens are broken, etc. I knew instantly this may not be the best place to stay. 2. After checking in I went to the room, there was several men walking up and down the hallway and instantly I heard a woman cursing her boyfriend. I STILL stayed. 3. I left went shopping for an hour came back to hotel to get dress for dinner. The arguing became louder and it seem like someone was about to come through my door. 4. In the physical room, the room looks like it has the option to be conjoined there was hotels in the door so if the other room open their door they could look into my room. 5. When I returned from dinner there was a man dressed as a woman walking clearly prostituting, another man clearly on drugs as I was parking my truck the man came very close to my truck intimidating me, he was so close I almost hit him. 6. I was scared I get out of my car with my belongings. Just as I saw others walking in I got out and RAN inside. 7. Once inside the man on drugs came upstairs he & another man were about to fight. I immediately packed my things!!! 9. It became apparent they were selling drugs there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Bad stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fast and easy and friendly and the front desk area looked nice.... book a nonsmoking... cigarettes and marijuana smell was in Hallway on nonsmoking rooms...I could hear kids above us foot steps all evening and morning, peeling ceiling? Water marks bathroom and water mark/hole in ceiling and loose board beside the air conditioner
1 out of 5
by Rogelio

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Check in difficulty 2 times never before. This hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pitiful accommodations

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The lady at the desk was very helpful and quite cordial. She is a jewel.
Cons: The door was hard to open and impossible to lock. The mattress and pillows were uncomfortable. The tv should have been mounted on the wall.
You need to seriously update the accommodations....refrigerator is on the floor, no dresser, just pitiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Didn't like the area and they didn't give me my money back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was disgusting, neither the tub nor the toilet was clean. The hallways smelled gross.
3 out of 5
by Billy

OK For One Night

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had a problem checking in even though I had a pre-paid reservation. The lady said they still had to run the credit card and it was declined (nothing wrong with my card). Why I don't know, it was already paid for! Had to call hotels.com who transferred me to Expedia customer service and she immediately called the hotel desk and corrected the issue. I should not have had this problem and lost about 30 minutes of valuable time checking in. The hotel is pretty basic and the room was comfortable. Traffic was horrible on the street by the hotel in the evening, you can't turn left to get back to the interstate you must go right and make a u-turn. There are several fast food places close and within walking distance. Overall I would give it an average rating for the price if you're in town for a game or concert it's fine for one night, but I wouldn't recommend an extended stay here.