Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for crashing after a concert.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Easy location near the Smart Financial Center. Late check in was easy. Room was clean and provided a great night of sleep for a mom of young kids. Breakfast spread was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel with helpful staff

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, workout room, staff, everything clean and well-maintained, spacious rooms
Cons: Include conditioner in toiletries (I have longer hair and assume this is included so had to run to drugstore).
Location: Restaurants, retail, freeway access
Small, comfortable hotel on quiet road by retail area with restaurants and freeway access. Excellent breakfast with a lot of hot meal choices. Nice workout room. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Only things I would change are including conditioner in the toiletries in the rooms (have shampoo, mouthwash and lotion), and slightly firmer mattress. Will stay here again; great value for this class of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very comfortable rooms and good location. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with the TV

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The cable TV was not connected. Called the front desk for help but got little support.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
When I checked in, i ask the hotel staff if the hotel suffered flood damage. She said no. Then she gave us a room on the first floor. Upon entering, the room smelled musty. Must have been flooded and did not replace carpet. I did not ask to change room, because one guest was complaining about the room also and the staff said, they are totally booked. They need to do something about the smell. rip the carpets and replace with a new one. Also the bathtub was so slippery, good that it was a handicapped room and had handles or I would have slipped. They need to put mats on the bathtub/shower before somebody slips. Its dangerous esp. for handicapped persons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: clean room
Very pretty and clean hotel, pretty atmosphere good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
It was a great hotel. At first the person in the front was no where to be found. We waited about 5 minutes until he came out from the back. Our key wasnt activated so we had to go back to the front where the guy ended up coming with us and making sure the key worked the second time. Other than that the stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Went to a concert at Smart financial centre which was only 10 min away tops. Room was nice. Breakfast next day exceeded expectations. Check in was quick and simple.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Undermaintained hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Undermaintained hotel, The room was dusty, the surfaces were not wiped down, the comforters were completely uneven The furniture was worn, the hotel staff couldn't care less that we weren't even there they barely acknowledged our existence, the only nice thing I have to say about this hotel is that the pillows were better than any other I've stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to Smart Financial

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The closeness to Smart Financial Center
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Really close to a variety of shopping locations and restaurants
Great location, however the furniture in our room was worn and frayed and the AC did not cool as it should. Both were reported upon checkout