Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel is right in the middle of a lot of activity at Sugar Land town center. Shopping and restaurants are within minutes walking distance. The daily breakfast buffet is ample and offers something for every taste. The staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to assist us. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisc

Loved the location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Tea and water in the lobby. Available newspapers. The courtyard area, but I soon recognized it was for smokers. Brunch was good. Staff very friendly.
Cons: Room readiness for the next guest
Location: Loved the location. We could walk to dinner, shopping, etc.
Our room was a mixed bag. The light over the mirror was not working, had to call to get it fixed. My husband's bed was very uncomfortable to the point he was up two of the three nights while we were there. We found food (candy and tortilla chips ) left by the previous guests in the refrigerator area behind the coffee maker. So I cleaned it up because the maid would have thought it was ours. There was one regular and one decaf. Both of us drink regular. This we found out on Monday morning. It's normal to have two regular, one decaf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Perfectly located within walking to dining and entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was ok... the location is great, you can go walking around the área.... The room was not so Clean....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This time not so good.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel before many times and I always like it very much. This time I had a room in a high floor, the AC in the hall was not working in a 90 degrees day. The AC in the room smelled very bad , the room itself was fine but noticed the toiletries changed to a very poor quality ones. I felt like I was in a ship hotel. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We look forward to having the pleasure of having you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Yaqian

Nice

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Alec in the front is excellent so is the rest of the staffing team. Will return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at The Sugar Land Marriott.. We are delighted you found our staff excellent, especially, Alec. He is always willing to go above and beyond what is required. Safe Travels, Michael
4 out of 5
by Ketrina

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Jillian

Crummy weekend night parking

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at the hotel was nice. The area it is in is very active and has lots of dining options. However, at 8pm on a Saturday night, the parking structure next to the hotel was completely full with people dining out in the area. We were told pretty much "oh well, find a different parking structure". We aren't familiar with the area, so this was an ordeal to find a spot to park. Finally we found a spot a good ways away from the actual hotel. This was very irritating since we had a sleepy kid that didn't understand we had no other choice but to walk a decent ways back to the hotel room. The hotel room was nice enough, the parking...not so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. While I am glad to read that you found the hotel to be up to your expectations, I am sorry the parking situation inconvenienced you and your family.