Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Horrible checking facility and frontage of hotel. Hotel itself one step above the entrance. Rediculous 3-4 star price for 1-2 star facility. Half a dozen live bugs in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Front desk, Hotel Management
We're sorry about the condition of the road frontage-our sign was knocked over during Hurricane Irma as were most every other business' sign in the keys during the hurricane so unfortunately there is a long, long wait for repair and in our case more so because we are hoping to keep our beautiful vintage sign so there is much extra work to be done. As far as bugs; it is mangrove beetle season this month and next, this bug, although a nuisance, is harmless and we constantly monitor for them, when we find them we simply vacuum them up. Best to let us know about this or any situation, we have 24 hour maintenance on site eager to take care of any situation that may arise. Thanks for taking the time to comment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Perfect place and nice staff. A good place to relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

If it’s the only place you can find.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
You get what you pay for... room was not cleaned two days in a row, toilet over flowed. Bed was comfortable. Employees were nice, just hard to get a hold of sometimes. Nice pool but sits by a busy freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
We had a good time and were well taken care off. The rooms are a little outdated but very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the water

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: The beds and views
Cons: Not allow smoking in the rooms
Location: Went spent time in Key West and had excellent meals at Mangrove mamas
The room was very comfortable. The people below us were smoking pot inside and outside the the room. Our friends were next door to them and could smell it a lot. We were all sitting outside of our friends room and it spoilt our evening. Our friends did tell staff regarding the situation but nothng was done about it for our second night. Our friends also had no safety lock on there door and no phone. The safety lock did get repaired but they still had no phone after they reported the problems. It is our understanding that the rooms were non smoking let alone pot free rooms. We have stayed here before and recommended this place for it's cleanliness and the comfort of the beds. Also we loved the views. Our opinions have not changed in regards to my positive comments. Guests should not have to be exposed to the stench of pot. We were in room 415 and our friends Kelly and Troy were on the lower level. We will book again but will not put up with the pot. Thank you Bob and Chris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for guys ishing weekend

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Boat ramp on property
Cons: Update the hotel
I stayed here 3 nights for a guys fishing weekend. Accommodations are okay, nothing fancy. Boat ramp was on property. If you are looking for a fancy, updated place, don't choose this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Cons: Lighting needed upgrading - fixtures where old and inconvenient. but everythingwas clean.
Location: Lots of things - you're in the Florida Keys! They have a pool, walking distance to preserved land. The hotel has a marina -fishing - kayaking,
I found it very convenient - the hotel was a little run down (but that is to be expected because of Hurricane Irma). Very glad it was open. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and fresh. Free coffee/tea/hot chocolate all morning is very nice. And of course being next to the Tiki bar was nice too! I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Older hotel but the rooms were nice.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Reservation made in November for our stay in February. Hotel charged my credit card $270 two months in advance of our stay. At check-in my credit card was charged for the remainder of the 3 night stay. Hotel office was dated an in need of renovation. The rooms were nice and clean. Nice view of the gulf from the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Huge rooms, great pool, private, Tiki Bar

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Super location, little beach, marina, Tiki Bar. Huge clean comfortable rooms and baths. Pool is immaculate and private. Quiet. Worth every dime!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Florida

TOO OUTDATED AND TOO SMELLY

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, bedding not tight on the mattress, odor and service people too noisy early morning.
Location: Ocean fun all around!
If you want to enter into the past, then this is the place for you. The flat screen TV that did not have HD and would not fill the size of the TV screen was the only clue you aren't in the 1960's. Also, the volume on the lowest setting was too loud... The unit was ripe with a mildew smell each time we came back from being out. I don't know why this hotel has not updated and is keep fresh and clean... I do love the location.