Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Great Value

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice people, great view, older rooms but clean, about 20 miles to Key West
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice balcony view, clean room, but needs some work

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and a great view from the balcony.
Cons: Bedding (linens, pillows and blankets).
I was in need of some last-minute accommodations while in Key West recently, and the Sugarloaf Lodge was nearby (and affordable compared with other options). The manager who checked me in was friendly. The room itself was clean but outdated (felt like nothing has been upgraded/updated since the mid-80s). The bedding was also not very comfortable, which is the most important thing. In the morning, I noticed the view of the bay behind the motel, which is beautiful indeed. Wish I had more time to enjoy it. Overall, I would not steer someone away from this motel, and for the budget-conscious, it is clean and quiet. But you're getting what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: room clock
Location: Loved it all
Great location and surroundings. ///////////on site take out to beach was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for money in a great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable bed
Cons: Some rooms need A/C update
Location: Great breakfast place very close by
The location is unbeatable as right on the water and close to Key West but half the price of staying there. Our room was quiet clean comfortable and good enough that I will go back there (and I'm really fussy!) our room had a more modern A/C unit than my sisters and our towels were thicker and softer so we had absolutely nothing to complain about. Great coffee station set up in the morning which I thought was the icing on the cake for me!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pickerington, Oh

Nice hotel close to KEY WEST. Great water views.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee Maker in room!
Only stayed two nights but it was comfortable and clean. Just close enough to Key West for easy travel. Staff was nice and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by John Good, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
At about 20 min from Key West,is the perfect place to save some money. Room is clean and comfortable with a nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Sugarloaf Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for both of your wonderful reviews, we greatly appreciate the time you took to write them! Thank you for staying with us, we hope you will come back soon!
3 out of 5
by arnaud from saint etienne

moyen

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
De passage pour une nuit hôtel vintage chère pour les prestations lézard géant pour les enfants sympa
4 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refreshing

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The view and being near Key West
Cons: Bathroom and the dining room with more options to be able to eat there
Bathroom needs to be redone, and we will prefer shower.