Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Lovely lodge right on the gulf.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We hated to leave. Peaceful. Birds. Water. Perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon, PA

Mediocre

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Bathroom had no exhaust fan & there was mold that triggered my allergies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

20 minutes from Keywest

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We chose this hotel as we were looking for a not so expensive option near Key West. The hotel sits on the edge of water and offers good views. 20 minutes from Keywest attractions. Not very comfortable bed-ended up with back pain.It is an OK place to stay if you are out most of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Pricing Compared to Hotels in Key West

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The price was fair.
Cons: WIFI signal needs to be stronger.
Price was accommodating compared to the hotel prices in Key West and for the time of the year. Other than the fact that the WIFI signal was very weak and internet was practically inaccessible from our room, everything else was fair for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet except for the road traffic.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: It wasn't in all the "action" of Key West.
Cons: The price could be lower for what it offers.
Location: Kayaks near by and skydiving.
Very basic motel on the highway with steep prices. I enjoyed sitting outside in the morning on the Gulf side with mangroves and watching the iguanas. Lots of foreign guests with daily turnover. I would stay again if I was able to get a bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Livia from Fortaleza

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel antigo. Limpo. Quarto grande.Uns 30 min de Key West. Falaram q tem café da manhã mas ou não achei ou não tinha. Só nos hospedamos nele porque era mais barato. Mas da próxima vez escolheria um hotel melhor em Key West mesmo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tor from Skövde

Salta morgondopp

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ett mycket mysigt och fräscht hotell. Läget är ljuvligt speciellt om du väljer rummen på bottenplanet med uteplats mot vattnet. Vi tog salta morgondopp varje dag. Lugnt område på lagom avstånd från det turist extrema Key West.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Austin,Texas

Not quite what I expected. . .

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I'm sure these folks mean well, but this locale was a bit too "rustic" for me. The wall mount AC unit rattled whenever it was running. The bed was "OK," I guess. I guess it was basically clean, but "modern" it isn't. I would not consider this a "family" location. . .There is no place to eat or find food anywhere near this place, although Key West is 10 miles further down the road. If I ever venture back to this corner of America, I'll just push on in to Key West and pay the higher price. . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels