Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

I'm only staying at Hampton Inn from now on

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Last week, I visited northern California with my mom, 2 year old and dog. We were planning to visit Vacaville and Novato, so we spent 2 nights at the Vacaville Hampton Inn, then moved to the other hotel in Novato. The carpet was all stained, there were no working outside lights (which made me feel unsafe when walking my dog) and it was run down. I even found a bug the bed as i we fleeing! Thank God, I was able to book two nights at the Suisun City Hampton Inn at the last minute! It was just as nice as the Vacaville location, with the bonus of fresh baked cookies and incredible location backing onto a gorgeous harbor with restaurants within walking distance. They allow dogs at no extra charge. The rooms are clean and beautiful! There are outlets for charging electronics everywhere. The staff was helpful and very kind. And the free breakfast is amazing! My daughter is persnickety with breakfast foods and there were plenty of choices to get even her to eat. I've joined their rewards program and I plan to only stay at Hampton on all future trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms! Great customer service!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I stayed in the room with a waterview for a 3 day conference. I was amazed on how clean the room and bathroom was! The staff smile and greet you whenever they see you. I had a great view just wish the tree was completely out of my way. Other than that what a perfect stay! BTW breakfast and all day coffee was great! Thanks so much! Pls let the housekeeper om 2nd floor on 6/21-6/23 know she is amazing!!! 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard , CA

Surprising place ...

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast included... give you plenty of options . Though , be there as early as you can !
Cons: ...maybe some better planning on serving the breakfast when the hotel is full...
Location: Antiques shopping , dinner places in walking distance ...and close to Napa Valley ;)
Nice hotel , with a great staff to help you . Though , when I booked the room , they told me I'll get a room with a view ...when I arrived , that wasn't available :( ...Otherwise all good .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great downtown property

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Nice property, right in the marina, you can walk everywhere restaurants park store really nice. Room was quite large, cozy bed nice kitchen area. Microwave and fridge sink perfect Quiet room too! Breakfast Buffett is great, very good choices. Staff was friendly and helpful Nice hotel I would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel and location

Posted May 2, 2016
Very nice hotel, big comfortable and well furnished rooms. Very modern and nice location next to the waterfront with a new nice restaurants within walking distance. We used this hotel as a base to visit Jelly Belly, Budweiser and local wineries and it did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Carmel Valley, CA

Excellent stay..

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great with beautiful view. Shower could have had better water pressure and shower head way too high. Toilet in our room had a problem in flushing. Bed was super comfortable. Nice clean room. Very happy and we will always consider a Hampton Inn. Thank you so much for a comfortable stay. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Esther from Fresno

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great! Only issue I had was at check in time. The desk clerk was on her phone as she was looking up my information on the computer. How do I know if she wasn't copying my personal information?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for business, the hotel was comfortable and clean. The front desk was very helpful and recommended a great restaurant for dinner, the quaint little waterfront town in the middle of the busy East bay Area was a surprise and very nice. Overall a great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Cherie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels