Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Tranquility

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Wotif
A little slice of heaven away from it all. I reset my balance when I come to Santi Mandala. I stay in a villa with plunge pool (301) overlooking the pool. Ubud feels so safe I enjoy going out for dinner and trying all the different vegetarian places too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Vallier

EtCadre fantastique

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Les villas de l'hôtel sont dans un gigantesque domaine au milieu duquel coule la 3ème plus grande rivière de Bali. Quiétude assurée.
Cons: La qualité des repas est médiocre: très cher et pas terrible comparé aux excellents warung, restaurant de l'hôtel à éviter.
Nous avions réservé une garden villa et nous avons été surclassés en villa avec piscine privée: très bonne surprise pour nos enfants et nous. Villa très spacieuse, corbeille de fruits, salle de bain à ciel ouvert: waouh! Le tout pour un excellent prix: promo flash d'Expedia. Du coup, le plus beau et le moins cher des 3 hôtels faits à Bali!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear valued customers, Thank you for having stayed with us. Your valuable reviews will be our references to be better. Sincerely, Mr Ken sales executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel bad foos

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
The area is isolated. Food is bad. But hotel and place ia bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear valued customers, We are really sorry. We will try to be better. Sincerely, Mr Ken sales executive
4 out of 5
by Myrthe from Den Haag

heerlijk, mooi, rustig hotel

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Heel mooi verzorgd hotel met heel lief personeel. Het enige was dat het best een stuk lopen was naar de kamer, maar kon bij aankomst met een golfkarretje. Eten was ook lekker. We kregen een upgrade. Rustig hotel met mooie zwembaden. Wel best een stukje van Ubud, maar met een shuttle prima te doen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear valued customers, Thank you for your feedback. sincerely, Mr Ken sales executive
4 out of 5
by Randi V.

Peaceful Location close to Zoo

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on HotelClub
While a couple of my friends stayed in renovated villas, I stayed in one of the old ones. Mine had an outdoors free standing toilet between the shower and bathtub, so I was very happy to have a villa on my own. In contrast, the newly renovated villas have more privacy with the toilet and shower behind a screening wall.The bedroom in both the renovated and old villas were comfortable with good air conditioning. The villas have nice, large verandas. The hotel offers free yoga classes from 7-8 am, 6 days a week. We enjoyed a refreshing shower under the beautiful waterfall on the property after the yoga class The pool area could have done with a few more lounge chairs but is otherwise fine. The spa services offered at the hotel are far more expensive than in Ubud but the hotel is willing to negotiate, if you prefer to stay at the hotel. The hotel offers a very limited continental breakfast, in addition to a choice of eggs and a lot of fruit. So although, the selection appears a little limited, it is more than adequate. We loved the ample supplies of fruit! All staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. The biggest downside to staying at the Santi Mandala is the distance from Ubud, although there is a free shuttle bus available. It takes 25 minutes to travel to Ubud and the shuttle can be booked in advance for A$8 (IRP8000), if the scheduled shuttle times don't suit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

大自然景色酒店

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
酒店位於山區ubud , 地理位置有點遠。但周邊境色很好,從房間露台望出有大自然及樹林境色,好喜歡!房間內設施有點舊,浴室天花採半開放式,易有昆蟲飛入。但沐浴時可望星空,挺特別!酒店餐飲只屬一般,酒店泳池很好,是無邊際池邊設計,加上四周樹林景色,像置身森林中暢泳。員工服務很好,酒店有穿棱巴士到ubud市區,但需要約30分鐘。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear valued customers, Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Mr Ken sales executive
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Darwin

tranquility & relaxation

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Santi Mandala was a very tranquil experience. Surrounded by wildlife & jungle. A freshwater stream runs down the middle of the resort with ducks, fish & lizards everywhere to enjoy. I highly reccommend the garden villa's they are very peaceful with only the sound of frogs disturbing the nights silence. The pool & rooms are immaculate & the resort grounds are very well maintained. The staff were very friendly & even provided a birthday cake without being asked for one of our travel companions who was pleasantly surprised. You will not be dissappointed staying at the Santi Mandala.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NewZealand

Lovely staff, tired furnishings

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: The furnishings.
This hotel was the second of my trip. The first was an airbnb place, and was phenominal. So this place by comparison this place fell a little flat. We stayed in a luxury pool villa. When we arrived the furniture in the room was all fake wood and chipped. This shouldn't make a difference, but as we were wanting a luxury vacation (and the room was thus named), this did take the feel of the villa down. As furnishings in Bali are cheap for beautiful pieces, this did shock me. Also as we arrived in the quieter season the hotel felt a little abandoned. However...it got much better. When we found out there was a free shuttle to the city of Ubud (this hotel is quite a distance out from the city!!) it made the whole place feel a bit better, and not so deserted. The staff were so lovely, and our server -Mung Ayu- from the swim up pool became our fast friend, even organising a cake for me for my birthday as her own idea! The open bathrooms are a bit of a shock, as they are very open! And this allows a great deal of noise and light from neighbouring villas, aswell as bugs and noisy lizards! However they were clean and well maintained. The restaurant left some to be desired, as did the breakfast, but again the staff were ever helpful, and there was no room service fee! So the convenience was great (even delivering cocktails to your room!). The hotel pool was great, and the yoga offered was good also. I would recommend this hotel for people who are wanting a quiet holiday
5 out of 5
by Amy from Brisbane

Absolutely beautiful, cannot wait to return

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful! I would come back to Bali just to stay here and I wish we had of stayed at this hotel the whole time during our trip to Bali. It was so relaxing and quiet and gorgeous. Recommend booking a plunge pool villa or a luxury pool villa (we had the chance to stay in both as we were upgraded for our first night to a luxury pool villa) The free shuttle into Ubud is also very good. Only improvement needed is the breakfast is average but still okay. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Amazing place to stay and we cannot wait to return.
4 out of 5
by Omar from Auckland

Value for Money but far

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel, beautiful rooms and gardens. Food was OK with the breakfast a bit small. Nice dinner thought. the biggest issue is location, in the middle of nowhere....30 minutes taxi ride from Ubud...so think before you book if yu want to be near Ubud, otherwise value for money