Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Wilfried

Not recommended - noisy rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit like a camping ground. We had 2 Premium Rooms; they are more expensive as they are little stand-alone houses. But feels like camping; not really comfortable; bathroom is a joke. And the worst: they are next to the breakfast area where they start preparing with lots of noise from 6 am onwards. Breakfast is low quality (ham not tasty); and looks really messy after a large group has left. We ask manager for explanations, but never received an answer. Conclusion: Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wilfried, Thank you for your recent stay at Le Charme Sukhothai and sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear you experienced any inconvenience. We have passed your feedback on to our Food and Beverage Manager about the noise during breakfast and the quality standard. Kindest regards, Le Charme Sukhothai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Le Charme Sukhothai, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Le Charme Sukhothai and sharing your compliments with us. We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Le Charme Sukhothai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The worst was the mosquitos in all the area...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Nice Hotel next to the Historical Park

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights in the Le Charme Sukhothai. The rooms are nice and big , in a very nice park with a pond next to the rooms . The Hotel is situated next to the historical center and there is a nice restaurant in front of the Hotel. Only opportunity for improvement is that the Hotel rooms would need a bit of more maintenance. Overall a good address
5 out of 5
by Richard from Ontario

Gorgeous landscaping, lovely hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, beautiful gardens, ok restaurant, but cheaper restaurants on main strip. Has bikes available to ride around the park. Enjoy! We booked for four nights and stayed for a week.
4 out of 5
by Frank from New York

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great room and resort for the money. Spacious with a nice patio in a lovely garden setting. The pool is excellent, especially after walking around the ruins all day. Nice buffet breakfast. The only drawback is being a bit far from the town. Too far too walk comfortably in the heat of the day. They have bikes to rent at 50 baht, but no shuttle or anything for when you leave or if you want to pop into town. Have to call a tuk tuk and wait. Very isolated. Oh, and don't eat at The Rise across the street. Horrible Indian food. Eat at Le Charme or Sokuthai kitchen, also across the street. But the ambience of the hotel is top notch if you want a quiet getaway.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Ban Krut

Nice garden

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
....use this Hotel offen time - always more than o.k.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away from it all in Sukhothai

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, with beautiful grounds and a nice pool. Relatively close to the historical park, although a bit of a hike. Bicycles are available for a fee - they are in poor condition, and sized for Thais (very small), but very useful for getting around. A very nice breakfast. Service at breakfast and at the hotel was inconsistent. Overall, a beautiful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Robert E. from Ban Phaeo, Thailand

A relaxing "must stay" resort hotel...

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
From our very early arrival before 11 A.M., to the very last minutes of our stay, we were totally impressed by the exceptional level of service, attention to detail, and thoughtfulness of all the staff here. We were made to feel as if we were the only people that the staff had to take care of, and by the time we had to leave, it seemed that we were really visiting family, instead of being at a hotel property. The rooms were large, spotlessly clean, well furnished, and the beds quite comfortable. The hotel is well situated on a side street, away from the noise and bustle of the main highway, while still being very near the Sukhothai Historical Park and the evening market. The reasonably priced food in the Sunset Restaurant was excellently prepared and served without any delays, even when very busy. The landscaping, gardens, and water features surrounding the pool area, and throughout the property contributed immensely to the relaxing feeling we had while enjoying our stay here. We will most certainly make this one of our "must stay" locations as we travel in this area of Thailand in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet resort within a short cycle of the temples

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet. Helpful staff.