Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Totally adequate for our overnight stop over

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The peace and quiet, the setting inside was not what the out side appearance suggested in any way shape or form it was an oasis in the city center.
Cons: For our overnight stay little or nothing needed improvement.
Location: We found a good steak restaurant very sensibly priced with excellent food within 300 yards and a bar for a drink afterwards all we really wanted.
Extremely quaint chalet type room in a jungle garden setting we found it most refreshing to have our own porch in a picturesque garden setting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a good place to stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Dirty, impolite, cramped, un accommodating. Not a good place to stay
3 out of 5
by jerry from Arizona

Very Friendly Employees

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
employees were very nice.
3 out of 5
by craig from New York State

Pleasently surprised.

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
When booking a hotel for less then $10 a night, one does not expect much, but was pleasantly surprised. Neat little bungalos in a pretty garden. Like almost everyone in Thailand, owners friendly and helpful .Wish I could score something this good for price everywhere.
3 out of 5
by simon hawkins from England

ideal stopover

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
hostel was helpful and friendly and ensured much as they could to stop bugs/insects bothering you! great help. rooms are surrounded with outdoors/jungle like vibe which is a good setting, to adapt to if you're traveling northern Thailand. shops/food market and night market all within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Soph from Uk

Surprisingly comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Upon seeing the hotel we were worried it was a little run down but I have to say it was the best nights sleep I've had during my stay in Thailand. The staff were all lovely and the whole hotel has a very friendly ambience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario and Carla from NYC

Inexpensive and good for 2 nights.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The bungalow terrace.
Cons: They should have all the ingredients so they can prepare everything on the menu.
Location: There's not much to do around, it's only a market near but they're english it's very shortage. The public bus to Old Sukhothai only takes you 15 minut
We like to stay in bungalows so this was a good option; we choose a room with fan because we are ok with the heat, but they also have with AC; we enjoy sitting in the bungalow terrace; the WiFi was good although sometimes it got disconnected but it doesn't take long to get back. The public bus to Old Sukhothai only takes you 15 minutes walking. There's a mango tree on top of the bungalow and sometimes it catche us by surprise the mangos hitting the roof.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Ok, but far away from Sukhotai Historical Park

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The room was ok and clean, the staff speaks English, but the hotel is far away from the Historical Park and the prices offered are absolutely NOT reasonable. We were told that the taxi wanted 160 bath per person to reach the park - but it was no taxi, rather the hotel manager with its own car!! You can find a real taxi for less. Moreover, I paid 85 bath for the laundry; normally, as found out later, the price is 30 bath for 1 kg. Please do not trust if they say that they offer reasonable prices, even if they speak good English!
2 out of 5
by Diego from Ecuador

Not sure of the options

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Let's start saying that I am not sure if there are too many budget options in Sukhothai. If you want to stay only one night in sukhothai to visit the park and leave the next morning, then this is a good option. If you want to stay 2 or more nights, look for another place. We arrived to Sukhothai at 5:30 am and had to wait until the guesthouse opens at 7:00. When they opened, we had to pay an additional 300 bath for early check in. Don't have breakfast there (too expensive and not good for what you pay). The rooms are not entirely clean, toilets are not the best ones and you get a fan to deal with the hot weather. We tried to sleep a couple of hours during the day because we felt really tired after traveling a lot, but we were forced to get out of there due to a mosquito fumigation which almost killed us (we never got a prior notice)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple - but both clean and cozy

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
It was a very simple hotel room, but both clean and in good order. I really liked it. The owner spoke English very well - nice staff. Close to the center too.