Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Very beautiful but too far and too inconvenient to get anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in Sukhothai

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is a really nice hotel if you want to away from town. Good place. Good Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by W from german

hotel clean , staff friendly

Posted Apr 29, 2014
hotel is located in the middle of no-where, but therefore very quiet rooms are ok and staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Mexico & Germany

Good hotel- restaurant needs to improve

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The room and the relaxing environment
Cons: The restaurant and the training of the staff. Most of the waiters and the personnel of the reception did not speak English.
Location: The Sukhothai temples
Plus: the rooms are great, very comfortable I would give them a 5. The hotel is away from town, but that can also be an advantage as there is no noise and it is very relaxing- you only hear the birds. Minus: The restaurant has a limited menu, especially for breakfast. Limited wine list. Being 4 stars, they should offer more food options also because it is your only choice to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax and recover

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: Free wi-fi, amazing room, great good
Cons: Location
Location: Location is remote, and you really don't have much choice but to eat there and use their transport - but thankfully these are both good!
Our main reason for visiting the area was to visit the ancient city of Sukhothai, and this hotel is a good 40 minute drive from there, which only their own van as an option, which is quite expensive. Having said that, the hotel is really lovely, and so as a treat, it felt worth it, and we did have a driver and air conditioned van from 8am until around 4pm for about £50, so not that bad really!!! On the first night, it felt like we were the only guests, and the waiter at dinner brought us freshly baked rolls, explained all the specials, and generally made sure we had absolutely everything we could need, excellent service. On the second night, there was some kind of Chinese/Japanese travel agent meeting going on, and our waiter from the night before said hello, and then he would be working upstairs that night. We didn't get anywhere near as good a service, which after how special the first night was, felt disapointing. The food on both occassions was excellent though. I had the swimming pool to myself when I used it, and it was very peaceful and tranquil. I would recommend this hotel as somewhere to have a bit of recovery time from travelling about, and just accept that cost of getting to Sukhothai as part of the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Planethead from Perth WA, Australia

A beautiful resort but need more attentive staff!

Posted Dec 27, 2011
Pros: The beautiful pools, but no pool side service
Cons: Staff at Lotus restaurant
Location: It is quiet and away from Sukhothai city, own transport is a must
A beautiful resort set in the out skirt of Sukhothai. It is actually next to the airport with the closest town being Sawankhalok not Sukhothai despite of the hotel name. Transport to the town is about 30 to 45 min drive. The front desk was efficient and in a true Sukhothai fashion polite, sincere and service with a smile with Rung leading the team at the Front. The up keep of the surrounding such as pools, yes two pools and gardens are superb, unfortunately, the housekeeping is the weak link. We stayed in the suite room for 9 nights, beds were made but floors remained dirty after cleaning with the bathroom supplies not replenished. We constantly having to call to get supplies. The staff at the Lotus Restaurant with the main person, Puy leads a team of staff with limited English during breakfast. it is a hotel for a stopover rather then a destination. No pool service and no in-house day spa setup. Overall, we had fun and enjoyed the stay but will probably choose a different accommodation if we visit Sukhothai again. It took them a week at the Lotus Restaurant to offer us a high chair for our one year old daughter. Late is better than never I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lew

บรรยากาศแบบไทย สงบ สวยงาม

Posted Jul 20, 2016
โรงแรมสวยงามแบบไทยๆ สงบ อยู่ใกล้สนามบิน อาหารอร่อย พนักงานทุกส่วน ให้ความช่วยเหลือเป็นอย่างดี อัธยาศัยดี ห้องพักสวย สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกครบ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KOBE

隠れ家的リゾートホテル

Posted Jun 26, 2016
6月22日から2泊しました。 スコータイ空港と一体的に造られたホテルで、そのアミューズメント性で有名なバンコクエアウェイズのプライベート空港。素晴らしかったです。 空港からは、無料の送迎車で3分。 空港、ホテル、農場以外は何も無く、日中はスコータイ遺跡(30キロ離れている?)へほとんどの宿泊者が出掛けてしまうので、プール、各種施設は貸切状態でした。 のんびり、何もしないで過ごすには最高でした。 ただ、コンビニ的な店がホテルには無く、スコータイ空港へ出向くか、あらかじめバンコクで準備しておいたほうがよさそうです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sehr geschmackvolles Hotelambiente

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Das Hotel hat geräumige Zimmer und einen großen Balkon. Die Einrichtung ist liebevoll, wie auch die ganze Anlage. Sehr ruhig gelegen.2 Pools. Gut für Selbstfahrer. Sehenswürdigkeiten etwas weiter entfernt.Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This hotel is amazing. I will strongly recommend to stay here.